Help! My R4i-3DS isn't working!

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Misha, Nov 30, 2012.

Nov 30, 2012

Help! My R4i-3DS isn't working! by Misha at 4:25 PM (1,182 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Misha
    OP

    Newcomer Misha Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    Country:
    Russia
    Hello, guys.
    I have my DSi, updated to 1.4.4E. So, my R4i-3DS card isn't working on it. When I downloaded the software from the official site, extracted it to my card and inserted it, there appeared "AN ERROR HAS OCCURED". How to get over this problem? HELP!
     
  2. unz

    Member unz Chaotic Neutral

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    283
    Location:
    Curmudgeon's quarters
    Country:
    Australia
    ...and now you know what happens when you break the flashcart user's golden rule:

    Always update the flashcart's bootloader before installing the latest DSi, (or 3DS) system menu.

    Your DSi's system menu has been updated to block the currently installed bootloader on your R4i, which is why you're seeing that error. The only way to fix the error, is to update the bootloader with a console that doesn't block your flashcart on bootup.

    You'll have to use a DS phat/Lite (or an un-updated DSi or 3DS) to update the bootloader on your flashcart to the latest version.
     
    porkiewpyne likes this.
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  4. mj yule

    Newcomer mj yule Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have the same issue - but updated it using a DSlite. But now th card isn't recognised by either machine :-(

    I've tried downgrading to an earlier firmware too - and even though I managed to get "succes" message it still isn't recognised!

    Is it goosed?
     

Share This Page