Help my idoit friends

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Dark, Oct 26, 2008.

Oct 26, 2008

Help my idoit friends by Dark at 8:52 PM (1,856 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. Dark
    OP

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    Well I tried to tell him to return it and he said know he wants to wait to see if they find a way to hack it. He is wondering if he can play any ps1 games on it with out CFW?
     


  2. sparky28000

    Member sparky28000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes he can if he buys them in the Playstation store or if he haves an ps3
     
  3. Dark
    OP

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I'm going to call him and tell him hes screwed with a 3000.
     
  4. Dark
    OP

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    Another question. When i use usb mode on my psp my computer said there is something wrong. When i scan it the computer says nothing is wrong. Is there really something wrong. It happen when I put some music in my PSP.
     
  5. Maybe

    Member Maybe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    clarify "something wrong"
     
  6. Gore

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    I think he means when he plugs it in, something like autoplay pops up and says it has errors and needs fixed.
    That's never caused me problems, (Meaning it shows up but nothing is wrong)
    Anyways I just let it check it.

    Unless you meant something completely different, of course.
     
  7. Dark
    OP

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    Yea it says theres a problem and I scan it. After I plug my psp usb thing back in the problem is back and i have to rescan. Is there a way to fix that.
    It still works just fine though.
     
  8. hankchill

    Member hankchill I Pwn n00bs.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,344
    Location:
    Outer Space
    Country:
    Canada
    There's nothing really wrong with it, it's just Windows being a retard.

    No worries, I'm sure someday someone will find a way to hack the PSP-3000... if there's enough interest for it.
     
  9. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    You can install Custom firmware on the 3000 series I know there is a way.Edit:My mistake the video was a fake there is currently no way to hack 3000 series just tell him to wait until M33 team figures something out.
     
  10. Heatguyred

    Newcomer Heatguyred Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Mexico
    Just convince him of how horrible the psp-3000 is, and then sell it to someone who doesnt know about its crapiness
     
  11. Dark
    OP

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    Well the 3000 is my friends. I'm the one with the stupid computer issues [​IMG]
    I think people know that the 3000 is crappy. To late for him [​IMG]
     
  12. gekiwolf

    Newcomer gekiwolf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    You are using vista right?
     
  13. Raestloz

    Member Raestloz GBATemp's Lone Wolf

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,775
    Location:
    The World of Illusion
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Well, I think only Vista has the "scan thing from pop-up, XP doesn't have it, well, maybe yet...
     
  14. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    wow why did he get a 3000 even with the crap scanlines in the 3000? [​IMG] About your usb problem....the problem lies in either the computer, the psp or the usb cable (sorry for stating the obvious [​IMG] )
     
  15. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,154
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The USB thing tend to happen when you don't "safely disconnect" your media. Typically you should always go through the tedious procedure of finding that hidden icon, left clicking it, clicking on your PSP from the dropdown menu, then waiting for it to say "Your device has been safely removed" or words to that effect.

    Boring, useless, but it's just a reminder so you don't end up with corrupted games, etc. I learned the hard way - one of my books lost the second half to corruption, and the other had 2 holes of corruption in the middle. I still haven't got round to rewriting the lost data... too many books to write...
     
  16. Raika

    Member Raika uguu

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    Messages:
    4,864
    Location:
    uguu
    Country:
    Antarctica
    i made my old phat psp lag by accidentally pulling out the usb cable when copying a backup game(the stupidest move i ever made [​IMG] )
     
  17. Dark
    OP

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    Yea I'm using vista. It doesn't let me safely remove. It only lets me eject but on my ds it lets me safely I don't get this.
     
  18. Raestloz

    Member Raestloz GBATemp's Lone Wolf

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,775
    Location:
    The World of Illusion
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Usually we can change the policy as how a USB unit is used, should it be a Quick Removal type (optimized for quick removal, as in, no need to "safely remove") or High Performance (you'll get better access and write speed at the cost of boring safely remove task) type? Can you change your PSP policy to Quick Removal type?
     
  19. tomqman

    Member tomqman This Is Everyone's Fault But Mine.

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    894
    Location:
    Isle Of Wight
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try pluging it into a usb on the back of your computer.(my psp never works with the usb on the front, but works fine on the back usb's)
     
  20. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    You call your friend an idiot when you can't even spell idiot....
     

Share This Page