help me

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by szyocos, Apr 18, 2012.

Apr 18, 2012

help me by szyocos at 6:48 AM (2,423 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. szyocos
    OP

    Newcomer szyocos Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    China
    What should I do?

    SDK Version 0.14
    Memory Mode 64MB
    meun [No Application running]
    START run DevMenu
    A run CTR CARD
    B close Application
    [​IMG][/font][/font]


    [​IMG][/font][/font]
     
  2. Vigilante

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    Dafuq?
    It looks like he is talking about maybe a 3DS dev unit?
     
  3. Thesolcity

    Member Thesolcity Wherever the light shines, it casts a shadow.

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,146
    Location:
    San Miguel
    Country:
    United States

    Formatting error....does not compute.....
     
  4. Critica1

    Member Critica1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    CA
    Country:
    United States
    What do you mean "What should I do" ??

    It tells you on the screen.

    Just press B.
     
  5. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Well, based on what he typed, as I can't see what the picture says... yeah, it's a dev.


    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    First pic he posted, the embed wasn't showing for me, not sure if it is for others.

    Yeah, it's a dev unit.
     
  6. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Where did you get that 3DS?
     
  7. CollosalPokemon

    Member CollosalPokemon ばん。。。かい

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United States
    Regardless SDK 0.14 is a HEAVILY outdated version. Nintendo's tools don't even support building for it now; the current tools also use a different universal key for 0.14.23+ firmwares so Nintendo won't distribute the keys (they're universal for all dev units) for SDK 0.14.22 and below anymore.
    GL doing anything with it.

    Or, to put the firmware I was talking about in an understandable way:

    Firmware rev 0.14.22 and below : Have the same keys, but different from 0.14.23 and above.
    Firmware rev 0.14.23 and above (so far) : Have the same keys, but different from 0.14.22 and below.
     
  8. YamiHoshi.nl

    Member YamiHoshi.nl I'm MKGirlism.

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    645
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    Unless you have a big CTR Flash Card, you have no other choice than pressing B.
    I'd say, ask Game Developers for one of these, 5 years later?
    After getting the CTR Flash Card (with game), you should be able to use the DevMenu.

    Note: Nintendo's Flash Cards are about the same size as a Retail Cartridge, while the ones 3rd Party Developers use, have an extra bulb on it.
    The ones from Nintendo, can be directly booted without going to the DevMenu first, the ones from the 3rd Party Developers, can only be booted from the DevMenu.
     
  9. CollosalPokemon

    Member CollosalPokemon ばん。。。かい

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United States
    Umm.

    CTR-008 are for developers and Nintendo and they are rewritable. They have an extra bulb.
    CTR-005 are not rewritable and can either be used for retail or developer.

    DevMen can be accessed regardless of a CTR Card.

    This guy shouldn't even bother though. His unit's firmware only accepts an old, no-longer-distributed signature key (mentioned in my post above) so it's next to worthless unless he has the abilities of neimod and can build dynamic debugging hardware to retrieve the keys.
     
  10. szyocos
    OP

    Newcomer szyocos Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    China
    SD CARD? No system...
     
  11. YamiHoshi.nl

    Member YamiHoshi.nl I'm MKGirlism.

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    645
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    I simply based it on my experience on multiple Press-Only Events, CollosalPokemon.
    I know the DevMenu can be accessed without the CTR Flash Card, I said you can't boot any game from it, without it.
     
  12. Dolei

    Newcomer Dolei Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Location:
    Twitter
    Country:
    New Zealand
    that looks pretty fake.. why are the pictures so blurry?
     
  13. YamiHoshi.nl

    Member YamiHoshi.nl I'm MKGirlism.

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    645
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    No, the pictures are real.
    I've seen exactly these Units at Nintendo (no red, DevMenu, can be Black or Blue, etc.).
     

Share This Page