help me with ds linux!

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by NINTENDO DS, Sep 9, 2008.

Sep 9, 2008

help me with ds linux! by NINTENDO DS at 6:07 PM (1,474 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. NINTENDO DS
    OP

    Member NINTENDO DS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Location:
    in a mall
    Country:
    United States
    it asks for a username anf password

    wtf"?

    were do i get one of those.

    some help would be great, please?

    i dont understand ho to use it.
     
  2. NINTENDO DS
    OP

    Member NINTENDO DS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Location:
    in a mall
    Country:
    United States
    someone i dont understand?
     
  3. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    don't double post. or else.
     
  4. NINTENDO DS
    OP

    Member NINTENDO DS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Location:
    in a mall
    Country:
    United States
    wow that helps.
     
  5. Sp33der

    Member Sp33der GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    435
    Country:
    Netherlands
    did you even had a look at the Wiki?
     
  6. NINTENDO DS
    OP

    Member NINTENDO DS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Location:
    in a mall
    Country:
    United States
    yes, but i didn'tt find an anwser......i will go look again.

    edit:Am i missing something i looked there!
     
  7. matriculated

    Member matriculated GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    598
    Country:
    Canada
    Is it so hard to google "dslinux username password"?
     
  8. kennypu

    Member kennypu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United States
    lol i know right. the user is always root, pass for the dslinux... i forgot. something linux. lol. ulinux? something like that. just go take a look at the wiki. or google for godsake...
     
  9. BurlyEd

    Member BurlyEd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    389
    Location:
    Big Hat Country
    Country:
    United States
    Welcome to the rudest, most deliberately unhelpful forum on the net - GBATemp.
    It is generally not a good idea to ask for help here.
    Ignorant children who do not know the answer will try to make you feel stupid because you do not know either.
    Even if they do know they would rather make fun of you than try to help.

    Try "root" for the username, then "uClinux" for the password.
    You may also need a slot-2 device.

    DSLinix Wiki

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  10. NINTENDO DS
    OP

    Member NINTENDO DS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Location:
    in a mall
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you very much.I highly appreciate it! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  11. NINTENDO DS
    OP

    Member NINTENDO DS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Location:
    in a mall
    Country:
    United States
  12. Mohammad

    Member Mohammad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    United States
    it's called Linux....
     
  13. BurlyEd

    Member BurlyEd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    389
    Location:
    Big Hat Country
    Country:
    United States
    note to self: do not type with feet

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  14. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    I was under the impression that only the WMB build still required a username and password. He's not going to be able to do too much if he's using that version, as it has no filesystem support whatsoever and many of the programs are missing.

    Then again, the versions with filesystem support will still crash from lack of slot-2 RAM anyway, so I guess it's not as big an issue as I previously thought.
     

Share This Page