Help me! R4i do not cheat!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by kazup-, May 5, 2009.

May 5, 2009

Help me! R4i do not cheat! by kazup- at 8:54 PM (6,582 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. kazup-
    OP

    Newcomer kazup- Newbie

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Japan
    I bought R4i(Official Sait www.R4i.cn) yesteday.

    But,I have improtant problem.

    I copied cheat.dat file under the _system_ folder.Next I push Y bottan,but cheat is no reactoin.

    Plese teach me,how to use cheat.dat file.
     
  2. BKZ

    Member BKZ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    Some reasons your cheats aren't showing up because you patched the game( that causes the game id to change) or because of the R4's cheat limit. That means that some cheats for games near the end of the cheat file get cut off. If that's the case use ysmenu.
     
  3. vilerk

    Newcomer vilerk Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    cause its fake
     
  4. kazup-
    OP

    Newcomer kazup- Newbie

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Japan
    Game ID is OK.Limit size is OK.

    Why this problem does happen?

    Plese help! help!
     
  5. tatripp

    Member tatripp GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    United States
    try putting the cheat.dat file in where are your games are. I had the same problem, but i fixed it by copying the cheat.dat into multiple places on my r4i.

    Originally i had an R4 and i just transferred the data to my r4i with the r4i firmware and it didn't work. The cheats are really screwed up on the r4i when they work anyway.
     

Share This Page