Help I don't get how to jailbreak

Discussion in 'iPhone, iPod & iPad' started by Dark, Aug 27, 2010.

Aug 27, 2010

Help I don't get how to jailbreak by Dark at 3:30 AM (1,364 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Dark
    OP

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    When I try to run jailbreakme on 3.1.3 my ipod touch just restarts like nothing happen.
     
  2. jphriendly

    Member jphriendly GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States
    Try spirit if you are on 3.1.3.
     
  3. Dark
    OP

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    How do I run spirit? When i click windows i get a download and after a download I get an error.
     
  4. jphriendly

    Member jphriendly GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States
    What's the error? Model of your iPod?
     
  5. Dark
    OP

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    Nvm, How come I can't open cydia. I clicked make my life easier during the page and now everything but it brings me back the the app page.
     
  6. jphriendly

    Member jphriendly GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States
    That shouldn't have messed with anything in cydia....all it does it send a request to store your shsh blobs. Try rebooting and see if the issue persists.
     
  7. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    it might just be me but when i jailbroke cydia never asked me to "make my life easier" but i think it did that by default because i somehow have blobs for 4.0.2 when i never went past 4.0.0
     
  8. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Cydia automatically puts EVERYONE in a queue whenever a new firmware release comes out. It may take a few weeks until everyone gets fully processed, but as long as you've pressed that "make my life easier" button at least once in the past, Cydia will continue to cache blobs for all firmwares for your device. Very convenient, IMO.
     
  9. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    i must have blacked out while pressing the button then because i was adamantly looking for it and never saw it.
     
  10. metamaster

    Member metamaster GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Country:
    Canada
    Google tiny umbrella, it will do the same thing, but manually. (look for a tutorial).
     
  11. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    ^i used tiny umbrella before i jailbroke... did that do the same thing as the "make my life easier" button?
     
  12. metamaster

    Member metamaster GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Country:
    Canada
    Yup, but it can save the shsh to your computer. There is also an option to save them to Saurik's server. I think that if you do so, you will get the message in Cydia saying that it has your shsh backed up for x.x.x firmware.
     
  13. hoist20032002

    Member hoist20032002 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    United States
    JailBreakMe worked for me but even the site and people who run it say that it's still in the works to get out all the bugs in it. Took me a couple tries but it now a 100% works! (:
     

Share This Page