1. Akira

    OP Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,250
    Country:
    United States
    I did what the guide told me to do, but I can't play my backups, its not showing on the live area, even adrenaline doesnt show the psp iso back ups i copied on the vita. help pls
     
  2. Tri-Z

    Tri-Z Tri z
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    624
    Country:
    United States
    U gotta install nodrm plugin i think it’s called. Download autoplugin plugin for the vita. And run that on the vita and you can pick the plugins from there and it will install
     
  3. RaptorDMG

    RaptorDMG GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    make sure PSP games are in ux0: pspemu/iso/
    for ps vita games
    - download nonpdrm.skprx from https://github.com/TheOfficialFloW/NoNpDrm/releases/latest
    - copy nonpdrm.skprx to ux0:tai and add
    ux0:tai/nonpdrm.skprx
    to your config.txt under the *KERNEL section (or if your tai folder is ONLY in ur0: add to ur0:tai, and change the path you add to ur0:tai/nonpdrm.skprx)
    - reboot (this is not optional, kernel modules require a reboot to load)
    For playing the dumps:

    - Unzip the dump
    - Connect your vita to your PC
    - Copy the entire contents of the Game Title folder to the ux0: partition (with default vitashell settings, this is what you will see in USB mode)
    - Disconnect your vita from your PC
    - In vita shell, go up until you are at the partition list
    - Press Triangle and then select Refresh livearea, after it completes it should say 'Refreshed 1 item' (or more, if you installed multiple games), this can take several attempts, sometimes it doesn't detect the change
    - The game's bubble should now be on the livearea and the game should be playable.
    - If the game has any updates, install them through the livearea as if it were a legitimate game.
     
    Last edited by RaptorDMG, Aug 31, 2018
  4. Akira

    OP Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,250
    Country:
    United States
    I did what the guide told me, the psp iso's are in the right folder which is pspeme/psp/iso also the vita games are in app/ folder, I also refreshed the live area but nothing :(

    I also tried copying the tai folder to the ux0, still the same
     
    Last edited by Akira, Aug 31, 2018
  5. RaptorDMG

    RaptorDMG GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if you copied the filepath for your psp iso folder then theres a spelling mistake in pspemu
    also is nonpdrm in your tai folder
     
  6. Akira

    OP Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,250
    Country:
    United States
    The pspemu folder was already there, I just added the ISO folder. Nonpdrm files is the tai folder yes.

    I can provide a screenshot if you want.

    Vitashell works so it means my vita is hacked right? Im on latest firmware btw
     
  7. RaptorDMG

    RaptorDMG GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    let me know if adrenaline sees your roms now and can you copy the config.txt in your tai folder to this thread
     
  8. Akira

    OP Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,250
    Country:
    United States
    Here you go. And thanks for the adrenaline help, it should be in pspemu/iso not in pspemu/psp/iso.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. RaptorDMG

    RaptorDMG GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The config file is fine just make sure the files are where the config says ur0:tai/
    eg. ur0:tai/nonpdrm.skprx
     
  10. Akira

    OP Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,250
    Country:
    United States
    This is my files on the ur0:tai/ folder
     

    Attached Files:

  11. RaptorDMG

    RaptorDMG GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are your backups in the ux0:app folder?
    If they are can you take a screenshot
     
  12. Akira

    OP Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,250
    Country:
    United States
    This is where i put my back ups
     

    Attached Files:

  13. RaptorDMG

    RaptorDMG GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried going into the home in vitashell which lists ux0, ur0 etc and Press Triangle and then select Refresh livearea, after it completes it should say 'Refreshed X items' X = the number of games
     
  14. Akira

    OP Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,250
    Country:
    United States
    yes, it always says 0 itemss where refreshed. Does it matter if I put any game, i mean region wise?
     
  15. RaptorDMG

    RaptorDMG GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    375
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ps vita is region free so thats not an issue anyway I can't figure out why it's not working so hopefully someone else will come along with a solution
     
  16. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    18,931
    Country:
    United States
    did you reboot the system?
     
  17. Akira

    OP Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,250
    Country:
    United States
    i did, too many times now lol, vpk games works though
     
    Last edited by Akira, Aug 31, 2018
  18. Tri-Z

    Tri-Z Tri z
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    624
    Country:
    United States
    Why don’t You use pkgj and dl a psp game with that and then see if it works.
     
  19. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    18,931
    Country:
    United States
    check if that one site -- its tsv is working. also, show your config.txt, editing out the site but putting it in the same format.
     
  20. Akira

    OP Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,250
    Country:
    United States
    i didnt get you.
    there is no problem in psp emu, it works fine. The only thing im having problems are the nonpdrm backups are not working

    And im not using sd2vita, im using an official ps vita memory card.
     
    Last edited by Akira, Sep 1, 2018
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - hacker, First,