Help! Firmware onto the microSDHC

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by kmyers, Dec 19, 2009.

Dec 19, 2009
  1. kmyers
    OP

    Newcomer kmyers Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,
    I'm a newbie for DSi. I just bought Acekard 2i from gamebygame and paid extra $1.99 for the 1.4 updates which was shipped out today.
    Now, my question is what to do first with my microsdhc. Format it? What to install inside the micro sdhc card? Please help me by giving a detailed instructions on how to. Or if you have some Help links regarding this, please give me. Please help me.... Thanks alot!
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    format it with panasonic formatter,get AKAIO as firmware with the latest loader and cheats,get your games,that's pretty much it
     
  3. kmyers
    OP

    Newcomer kmyers Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks lolzed,
    Will The root directory of the sdhc looks like this?

    __aio (File Folder)
    akmenu4.nds
    LoaderChangelog.txt
    readme_AKAIO.txt
     
  4. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Yes though add a game folder on the root while you are at it for games. Oh and the loaderchangelog.txt and readme_AKAIO.txt is not needed.
     
  5. kmyers
    OP

    Newcomer kmyers Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Hi There BoxShot!

    I read many of your helpful posts, and i was surprised to find out that you are now here helping me. Thanks a lot . You are really great.
    So the root directory will exactly look like this?

    __aio (File Folder)
    Games (File Folder)
    akmenu4.nds

    Then, i will place all the games inside(?) the "Games" file folder
    Hope you are still there... Again, Thanks a lot!
     
  6. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
  7. azure0wind

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    yeah, and don't forget to get the latest ak2 loader, put it in loaders sub-folder of _aio folder.

    EDIT: you can download the latest AK2 loader in here or you can also use the loader from the official firmware (akmenu4.nds -rename to> ak2loader.nds) and put it in loaders folder.

    EDIT EDIT: you can also use the link from lolzed for further information....
     
  8. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Wrong folder azure0wind. [​IMG] Those akaio loaders should go in _aio/loaders.
     
  9. kmyers
    OP

    Newcomer kmyers Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks again lolzed

    Also to you... azure0wind

    Things are becoming more clearer...

    You are wonderful!
     
  10. azure0wind

    Member azure0wind 7 years flew so fast.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Indonesia
    [​IMG] sorry i made a mistake there (i forgot the name lol)...
    anyway it's FIXED... [​IMG]
    and, welcome to GBATemp kmyers!
     

Share This Page