1. djpleasure

OP djpleasure Newbie
    Newcomer

United Kingdom
    Hi, bit of a newbie here so be gentle please. Have searched answers but nothing that helps so far
    Purchased a wii u 32gb, came with CBH installed and running with several games.
    It was not until I went to transfer games that realise an issue.
    If I press home whilst booting to enter menu, most options either do nothing....HB shows snowflakes, others show error -3 on black screen
    If I let CBH boot, hb launcher just animated snow effect on blue screen, wup installer GX states no installable content, even when i have the content in install\gamefolder

Noticed noise when removing sd card, scraping, looked and can see raised pins in reader, tried putting something thin inbetween reader and top of reader to press card down, did not help.
    Looked into new sd slot, but would be well hard as surface mounted and tiny joints to solder de-solder.

If I go to data management it shows internal memory and the 500gb hard drive

without having to buy a new base unit, is there a way I can get the games over from pc to the ext hdd? I have tried adding to sd card, reformatted card etc. USB Helper launcher states no wii u found, launch wii u usb helper transfer tool, I have allowed the port on firewall and disabled firewall. There is no access to transfer tool on the wii u handheld, hbl does nothing. all the correct files are on the SD, but not relevant due to reader issues

Any help greatly appreciated, in laymans terms please as not the greatest tech mind, thanks in advance

2. BaamAlex

BaamAlex (*(vu64 *)0x1FF81100)

Germany
    Nope. You can install wii u games with the wupinstaller only via sd card slot. An other way i don't know.

jeannotte likes this.
  3. The Real Jdbye

The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

Norway