Help, Chrono Trigger DS file is corrupted!!!

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Canonbeat234, May 10, 2009.

May 10, 2009
  1. Canonbeat234
    OP

    Member Canonbeat234 Redeemed Temper

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Japan
    I was doing the side quest called 'Geno Dome' where you need to put Robo; which I name it Cyber, to be the leader of the group. I had Marle, Lucca, and him inside my party. I was doing great until I met Atropos which Cyber told Marle and Lucca stand back so him and her can fight one-on-one. After Cyber defeated her, dialogue takes place and I notice only Frog is with me. I thought it was part of the quest until I defeated the Motherboard, then wanted to switch to Marle AND Lucca and I can only choose one person.

    Then when I tried to use the Epoch to go to 'Ends of Time', I get off from it but my leader, Cyber, bounces the member who's with him across the screen and I'm stuck like that! So I don't know if this normal or I have to use my previous save file >.> Which that file I saved was today around 7 PM.

    So is this normal or am I screwed?! [​IMG]
     
  2. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,301
    Country:
    gamefaqs.com might have the answer you seek
     
  3. Canonbeat234
    OP

    Member Canonbeat234 Redeemed Temper

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Japan
    I must not be clear of what I'm typing, The file didn't corrupt on me until I got to that part of the game. I just want to know that is it normal for that happen inside the game or is it a glitch?
     
  4. Canonbeat234
    OP

    Member Canonbeat234 Redeemed Temper

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,278
    Country:
    Japan
    Doesn't matter, I got through the problem by cutting the cheats off then putting them back in after I finish that side-quest. Please close this thread; thank you.
     
  5. kenzspellz

    Member kenzspellz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    GBAtemp-NDSL:PokemonFan =P
    Country:
    Singapore
    please don't double post ..there is a edit button

    back to topic.

    btw i also encountered some problems after i downloaded chrono trigger ..after this lady madle "i think" when into the telepod and dissapear into the vortex
    then i went to the necklace she drop and after that i was also sent into the vortex..but the game just keep on loading on the vortex like thing..it wont end...

    why??

    hope someone can solve my prob xD


    Edit:maybe i should try download a (E) version and try..
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    use GAME ENABLER CODE [​IMG]
     
  7. kenzspellz

    Member kenzspellz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    GBAtemp-NDSL:PokemonFan =P
    Country:
    Singapore
    oh..so the game enable code is there to solve that prob o.o"ohh!sorry haha i miss understood it..i thought it was there to activate the other codes.. =X..haha thnx elixir for the tip..im such a dumbo lol.
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Is ok, the game enabler code is to bypass that situation
    this game consist a piracy check [​IMG]

    have fun
     
  9. kenzspellz

    Member kenzspellz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    GBAtemp-NDSL:PokemonFan =P
    Country:
    Singapore
    ohh..u are such a pro lol..haha im new to this kind of thing..and i didnt know that this games are so advanced lol..

    btw thanks again for the tip ^.^
     

Share This Page