1. IwearHelmet4Bed

    OP IwearHelmet4Bed Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I recently downgraded my PSTV from 3.70 to 3.65. Now I'm having trouble installing Henkaku. I can't sign into PSN as it wants me to update the system software, PSVita update blocker doesn't work, so I'm stuck. Any help would be greatly appreciated
     
  2. Vinceherman

    Vinceherman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Henkaku is for 3.60 firmware, you need Final H-encore for 3.65 firmware

    If modoru allows you to downgrade to 3.60, do that as the hack is easier to run

    If you do specifically need the 3.65 firmware hack then PS Vita update blocker should work fine as long as you set up according to the guidelines, I used it the other day.
     
  3. IwearHelmet4Bed

    OP IwearHelmet4Bed Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    S
    Sorry my bad I meant H-encore, the update blocker will run the PS Store but not content manager for some reason. I need to use content manager to transfer H-encore over, as I have no way of directly attaching my laptop to PSTV. Thank you for your quick response also :)
     
  4. Vinceherman

    Vinceherman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    okay, on your PC close Sony content manager, then try H-Encore, when you try to connect it will gives you a numeric digit code to connect just like with the content manager

    to close Sony Content manager; click on taskbar hidden icons and right click the Sony CMA icon and exit
     
    Last edited by Vinceherman, May 8, 2019
  5. IwearHelmet4Bed

    OP IwearHelmet4Bed Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've tried that, but I can't open content manager on my PSTV because it knows there a software update, and asks me to update before O can use it. Thank you
     
  6. Vinceherman

    Vinceherman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you change the DNS settings on PSTV according to Vita update blocker? did it give any error message on your PC when you tried to connect the PSTV to it?

    any reason why you don't want to downgrade to 3.60? the hack is far easier to run
     
  7. IwearHelmet4Bed

    OP IwearHelmet4Bed Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yea I used the update blocker, and put the right DNS settings in, it gives me access to the PS Store but no access to content manager. I should have just downgraded to 3.60 But I thought 3.65 would have been a better FW. I might just have to upgrade to 3.70 again and then downgrade to 3.60
     
  8. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,839
    Country:
    United States
    try to spoof with henkaku settings in settings. then, sign in.
     
    IwearHelmet4Bed likes this.
  9. Vinceherman

    Vinceherman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just run trinity again, theflow said it works on earlier versions
     
    IwearHelmet4Bed likes this.
  10. IwearHelmet4Bed

    OP IwearHelmet4Bed Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The weird thing is Trinity was erased after I downgraded, but it kept Vita Shell. It's okay now I've upgraded to 3.70 and I might just stay on this FW. Would 3.60 benefit me? I know I have to run tHenkakut each time with 3.70, but its no big deal. Thanks for your help too :)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    It deleted Trinity for some strange reason :/ but kept Vita Shell
     
  11. Killerroid

    Killerroid Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 8, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Nepal
    Hey mate use this programme,today I had same issue as yours,just open this programme then go to the connected internet advance setting and put the IP address as shown on this programme and open PlayStation store when u do all the process,just search for Vita software blocker

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    On youtube search vita_update_blocker_1.2 and search result will show how to connect to qcma no update,it will solve ur problem
     
    IwearHelmet4Bed likes this.
  12. Vinceherman

    Vinceherman GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2018
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you should downgrade to 3.60 then run henkaku browser hack and install enso for a coldboot firmware, you can then run all firmware games on 3.60 using ref00d, it's the best option.
     
    IwearHelmet4Bed likes this.
  13. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,839
    Country:
    United States
    I think content manager is in in the vs0 partition. I once used the dex version of it without the dex shell.self, and it kept crashing. is that what's happening to you? the id used by cma is recorded in the system.dreg. you might check if that id is still in there. if you attempt to change it (which I was able to do), the system will force a format of the memory card. I'm not sure if this is helpful, just relying what I know/tested involving cma.
     
    IwearHelmet4Bed likes this.
  14. IwearHelmet4Bed

    OP IwearHelmet4Bed Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you,
    I’ll do that :)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I just couldn’t for the life of me get the content manager to work, it knew there was an update available because I had connected it to the internet, so I wasn’t able to launch content manager. It’s strange how it left Mobdru and Vita shell there after I downgraded but deleted Henkaku. Ive sorted it all now, just upgraded to 3.70, then I’m going to downgrade to 3.60. I appreciate the help, and all the others on the thread that have helped me.
     
    godreborn likes this.
  15. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,839
    Country:
    United States
    hmm...not sure about downgrading. I haven't done it, but I have encountered errors with henkaku's ensou installer. I had heard that even if you uninstall it, residual traces of ensou will remain, causing an error when reinstalling. this happened to me, but ensou still works normally. I've also encountered issues with both the update for ensou 3.60 and 3.65 err'ing that it couldn't find the update, so I had to have the update file on the system as well as the decrypted update. it might be a bug, which could be what you were encountering too. I actually removed my old, banned account while on 3.60. qcma won't be able to connect to the vita if no psn account is detected, at least it didn't for me. there was already a new update (maybe 3.67) when I updated to ensou 3.65, so I had to spoof, sign in to psn, and make an account to get qcma to work. I think it might be due to the act.dat in tm0:npdrm, which is the psn activation file. you need to sign in and activate the profile before that will be downloaded and installed. I'm assuming that's the reason.
     
    IwearHelmet4Bed likes this.
  16. IwearHelmet4Bed

    OP IwearHelmet4Bed Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cheers for that, my psn was signed in, I was able to access the ps store when I used the update blocker. I’ll know next time to disconnect the internet from the router and just use the router to send and receive files, that way it won’t be able to access psn and detect an update.
     
    godreborn likes this.
  17. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12,839
    Country:
    United States
    I was able to get around that by spoofing, which afaik still works. I was on 3.65 ensou though. it could be a certificate problem. the ps3, at least, uses cert files which contain the passphrase to psn. they were using them to block psn access on older firmware, but they eventually gave up. the ps vita may have something similar, so it may not be detecting the cert file on 3.60 while it's been added on 3.65 forcing an update. that's just a guess though. :)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - downgrade,