Help about DLC.

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Haklen, Jan 17, 2010.

Jan 17, 2010

Help about DLC. by Haklen at 2:24 AM (1,798 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Haklen
    OP

    Newcomer Haklen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    So well i transferred my new DLC (Plenair and Sapphire) To my PSP via my PS3. A M33-6 PSP. With a Disgaea 2 Iso on it. A cleared Save Data.
    But when i try to Activate it a error mensage says "This Data Item cannot be started. There is no game compatible with this data item."
    Help? Thanks in advance. [​IMG]
     
  2. FireEmblemGuy

    Member FireEmblemGuy Finally hit 1000 posts

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,274
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Just go into the game itself and go to the Dimensional Guide. There'll be an extra item near the bottom with two available missions, one to unlock each character. I don't believe you can use DLC characters in Axel mode, but I could be wrong.
     
  3. Haklen
    OP

    Newcomer Haklen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Just lemme with a Adel save from Gfaqs...
    EDIT: Doesn't work in Axel mode. T_T God i now GOTTA beat that one fast. Thanks for the help.
     
  4. dgwillia

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    I got a feeling you cant use the DLC with a Pirated Version. (Not sure though, i brought it for my GO)
     
  5. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Are you new to piracy? You can pirate dlc of all sorts.
     
  6. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The DLC might only work downloaded from the PSN store. If so, use Media Go.
     
  7. Haklen
    OP

    Newcomer Haklen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    It appeared on the Adel save file so i suppose it did work.
    And if there is a way of getting DLC around the web i am gonna look for that as well.
     
  8. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Best bet is to download it off Media Go.
    The save might show up on the PSP but it might not work still.
     
  9. FireEmblemGuy

    Member FireEmblemGuy Finally hit 1000 posts

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2,274
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Country:
    United States
    If you're asking if there's any way to pirate it, there's none as far as I know. For now we should just consider ourselves lucky we can still get DLC legally on CFW.
     
  10. Haklen
    OP

    Newcomer Haklen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    I linked my PSP on the PS3. Less work and still same result.
    But yeah i suppose. But we all know the scene works hard to break EVERY kind of protection. But thanks.
    Gotta finish Axel mode now.
     
  11. dgwillia

    Member dgwillia The Bacon Lover

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,171
    Location:
    Columbia Station, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Lol no, infact i have probaly been here longer than you. My reasoning that it might not work is the fact that they couldnt even get Dumped and Decrypted, or even the CWCheat versions of the DLC to work on the Japanese version (They were bugged to hell, and would cause crashes), so im guessing that NIS was probally smart enough to encrypt the DLC so that you cant run it on a Pirated copy of the game.

    People have been trying for like 5+ months to get the 30+ dumped Rock Band Portable DLC songs to work on pirated versions, and they STILL cant get it to work.
     

Share This Page