Hacking Haxchi - Black Screen - Please Help

PerfectCrumpet

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
So im new to modding nintendo, Ive alread installed CFW to my 3DS and attempted to mod my Wii U today. I followed this guide >>> https://wiiu.guide/haxchi <<< I got to the instruction of just simply clicking on the Haxchi app to boot into the patched Sysnand. However after the Haxchi splash screen the screen just goes black and stays like that untill I restart. I have installed all the prerequisites the config is correct and I double and rechecked each step before I attempted it. any advice?

Last edited by PerfectCrumpet,

Kafluke

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Unplug all USB drives and re-install HaxChi over the top of the DS game that you bought from the eshop. Leave the config.txt the way that it is.

You did buy an eshop DS game right?

Kafluke

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
No, don't use default config. What you posted is not the default HaxChi config. Don't put new files on the SD. Leave the SD the way that it is and then re-install HaxChi over the DS game that you bought. This will make sure that the config that you posted is indeed the config that HaxChi is using. HaxChi uses the config.txt file that it sees during install only. Changing the config after does nothing unless you re-install HaxChi. That's when your config.txt changes get applied. Before moving on I just wanted to make sure that your HaxChi is using the config.txt config that you posted above (which is the correct config for HaxChi CFW)

Last edited by Kafluke,

PerfectCrumpet

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I will try this again buut. What if I had already tried reinstall HaxChi multiple times with this config already on the sd?

Kafluke

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Did HaxChi work before you changed it to CFW? In other words, did it work with the default config ever? Could you click on it and get into HBL?

PerfectCrumpet

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country