Having trouble with GBA emulator

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Skorch, Jan 22, 2012.

Jan 22, 2012
  1. Skorch
    OP

    Newcomer Skorch Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm having some trouble getting the gpSP-j emulator to work. When I run the emulator it go to a black screen with a little text in japanese, if I press a button the screen goes blank then back to the psp main menu. I have downloaded a bios and put it in the same place as the roms but the same thing happens.
     
  2. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    The bios goes on the same place as your eboot.pbp and other folders/files. Try moving your bios there.
     
  3. Nujui

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
    You put the bios in the root of the homebrew folder (PSP/GAME/gpSP-j), not inside the roms folder.
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    gba_bios.bin goes in the same folder as the eboot, it doesn't go with the ROMs.

    EDIT: Ninjas everywhere, man.
     
  5. MadHouse38

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    It happend to me,i just downloaded another version of gpSP.
     

Share This Page