Having trouble getting moonshell2 to work with the acekard?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by BowlOfSpiders, Mar 5, 2009.

  1. BowlOfSpiders
    OP

    Member BowlOfSpiders hi

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    When you boot moonshell and it shows an error, it means two things. You need to delete the logbuf.txt which can be located in the moonshll2 folder and put the moonshll2 folder on the root of your memory card. The Moonshell2.nds can be placed ANYWHERE as long as the moonshll2 folder is on the root. Hope this helped. =)




    Credits: somerandomguyO_O, Denetsu3000 (for the logbuf.txt info)
     
  2. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Because it really is TOO HARD to read the moonshell2 readme isnt it.
     
  3. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    This is pretty much the best guide ever. You should submit it to GameFAQs. They don't usually take guides for homebrew, but this will help so many people. I just
     
  4. xrM

    Member xrM GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    Antarctica
    What is the logbuf.txt for anyway?
     
  5. Scythe89

    Newcomer Scythe89 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    Readme doesn't talk about deleting the logbuf.txt file
     
  6. BowlOfSpiders
    OP

    Member BowlOfSpiders hi

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    You are correct. =D
     
  7. geek_power

    Newcomer geek_power Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Qu├ębec
    Country:
    Canada
    I had another problem different from yours, so here is the solution: If Moonshell doesn't start and the error message is talking about bad clusters, or cluster count, do a backup of your memory card, format it using Panasonic SD Formatter, put back your backup, and try again.

    This is because Moonshell runs a checkdisk by default at startup and doesn't load if it finds an error. You can disable this option in the configuration panel.
     

Share This Page