Hating the EZ Flash Vi

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by natkoden, Jun 29, 2011.

Jun 29, 2011

Hating the EZ Flash Vi by natkoden at 8:51 AM (1,054 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. natkoden
    OP

    Member natkoden Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    Argentina
    A friend of mine lent me his DS Lite so I figured out I could play Golden Sun: Dark Dawn, Pokemon HeartGold/SoulSilver, White/Black (uncracked), Radiant Historia and WarioWario DIY among others.

    They all work fine except WarioWare which freezes at the main menu after accepting the time and date.

    Golden Sun just gave black screens at the end of the battle with Dim Dragon. As far as I know, this has nothing to do with AP, since AP is only present in the main menu and adds an odd item that cant be sold or deleted. Am I correct?

    The others, as I said, work fine, but i haven't played that much (probably 5 minutes each). Would i be having problems? Anything that i need to know?

    As I said, the cart is an EZ Flash V i (the first model, the common one), hardware 805 with kernel 3.0 Open Beta 6, firmware v103 and with a Kingston microSD 2GB class 2 (not fake).

    All of the games are US region.

    Hope you guys can help me out, cheers
     
  2. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    DIY bug is well known. You have to use a microSDHC, not a 2GB and all will be fine.
     
  3. natkoden
    OP

    Member natkoden Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    Argentina
    Wow... so complicated. Seems I wont be playing WarioWare [​IMG]

    In other news, Golden Sun is working fine. I formatted the sd card, upgraded the EZ firmware to v104 and changed releases (NukeThis for lolcatz).
     
  4. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The last firmware is the v105, released today. [​IMG]

    I don't see where it's complicated to use something different than an old 2GB.

    And i doubt your 2GB is a class 2. The classes are availlable only on microSDHC, 4GB and more.
    Maybe your genuine kingston is in fact a fake. [​IMG]
     
  5. natkoden
    OP

    Member natkoden Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    Argentina
    Its complicated because i wont buy an expensive (here in Argentina) card just to play one little game.

    And I think it's class 2 because it's the same one that's listed on kingston webpage. And i know its not fake because i verified it on their site.
     
  6. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    There is no classes on microSD 512MB/1GB/2GB.
    Only on microSDHC 4GB and more.

    Is the class number printed on your microSD 2GB ?
     
  7. natkoden
    OP

    Member natkoden Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    Argentina
    You're right, i confused it with a microSDHC. The picture was too small so i couldnt see the HC logo [​IMG]
     
  8. KidIce

    Member KidIce Smart Ass

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    935
    Country:
    United States
    You'd also do well to format your SD w/ the Panasonic SD formatting tool.
     
  9. natkoden
    OP

    Member natkoden Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    Argentina
    I did [​IMG]

    Golden Sun works, so im happy.

    (now im loving the ez flash Vi [​IMG])
     

Share This Page