Has CycloDS been updated to work with DSi?

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by DTGS, Nov 28, 2009.

Nov 28, 2009
  1. DTGS
    OP

    Newcomer DTGS Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Varrock
    Country:
    United States
    Just wondering.
     
  2. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    I think you need to buy the new CycloDSi which is already out or coming out soon.
     
  3. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Simple answer. No.
     
  4. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Longer answer: You'll need a new CycloDS, this isn't an "update'll solve it" issue.
     
  5. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    The CycloDS does NOT work with the DSi. At this point, no one knows when or if Team Cyclops will ever actually release one that does.
     
  6. MadBob

    Member MadBob Nostalgia ain't what it used to be!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,529
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wiping the tears of laughter from my eyes. they said coming soon 19/10/2008

    And now back to the real world!
     
  7. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    Ah, I've been out of the DS flashcard world for awhile I guess. [​IMG]
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i wonder what takes them so long?
    with the fan base they could easily generate lots of $$$$
    or
    is it like what some say... a DSi flash cart that unlocks the DSi mode and etc?
     
  9. Chrono_Tata

    Member Chrono_Tata GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Thailand
    I really have serious doubt about that. I don't think the lack of release of a DSi-compatible Cyclo cart has anything to do with DSi mode at all.
     
  10. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    lol its been a year since they announced it just get an acekard 2i
     

Share This Page