Halo CE Text not showing

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Problematique, Jan 1, 2009.

Jan 1, 2009

Halo CE Text not showing by Problematique at 4:42 AM (1,457 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Problematique
    OP

    Banned Problematique Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    New Zealand
    A couple of days back i had to format my pc cause it needed it and it was stuffing up.
    so hear i am sitting here with a fresh instal of pirated xp pro sp2 when i thinking...well this is boring
    so i think ahhh i better get back on custom edition i install it add a custom ui so the updater wont update it cause it pirated and my no-cd crack
    so i get my maps..add them then play it then i join a game it i was about to say hi when there was no text in the text box

    i press t to bring up chat and i had this dark transparent text box where i can't type in it, before i formatted it was fine

    i replaced the stings.dll with a new one but not different so i rebooted and still not different

    whats the go?
     
  2. Waddle Dee

    Member Waddle Dee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    ... A computer desk?
    Country:
    United States
    Probably the custom UI. If you download the 1.8 update, you don't NEED a CD Key. Wat, you need a key, but not a DISC. So, uh, try a crack? I dunno. it's definitly the UI, though.
     
  3. Problematique
    OP

    Banned Problematique Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    New Zealand
    i never installed the update i just added a custom ui to stop it updating i used to update it 1st but they made a new one stopping me from using my pirated key
     

Share This Page