1. Cluster

    OP Cluster GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    No, you don't.
     
    Hackcell and The Frenchman like this.
  2. Miirkat

    Miirkat Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I'm getting the error:
    Kernel dumped but the MD5 checksum is unknown:
    007a6505e97cf2a990a2da6160e95872
    Do you want to continue?

    Any insight please?
     
  3. The Frenchman

    The Frenchman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    698
    Country:
    Canada
    Still can't run anything throuh retroarch and snes9x core... :(

    I installed everything and I can check the extra modules, add --retroarch to the command line like shown before, tried adding it at the beginning in the part shown in the snes9x module installation notes.
     
  4. Cluster

    OP Cluster GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    There are problems with near all PAL games :(
     
  5. AbanSlash

    AbanSlash Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    France
    I managed to run Asterix by converting it to NTSC. This is the only way you can make it work.

    But, Asterix has a huge sound problem :(

    I would recommend to load it with retroach.
     
    Donkusei likes this.
  6. kumikochan

    kumikochan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    3,750
    Country:
    Belgium
    i would recommend to load everything with retroarch. 16:9 support and almost everything runs flawlesss
     
  7. RetroVortex

    RetroVortex GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    Wow. Got to say some of the built in games really DO take up a lot of space on here.
     
  8. Bloodgoyle

    Bloodgoyle Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Germany
    anyone have Problems with actraiser 2 USA too ? enix logo Comes up then black Screen
     
  9. Reyn_the_Insane

    Reyn_the_Insane Mega Man Fanatic
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    United States
    Do I need to check the compress box or no?
     
  10. kumikochan

    kumikochan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    3,750
    Country:
    Belgium
    yes
     
  11. Th3one

    Th3one Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so i used rc4 to mod my sNES. How do I do to used the new stable release. I do flask back original kernel then uninstall then dump kernel and flash custom again then sync games or how?
     
  12. Liriel

    Liriel GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    773
    Country:
    Germany
    how much space should be let free?
     
  13. kumikochan

    kumikochan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    3,750
    Country:
    Belgium
    just open the new release and reflash custom kernel
     
  14. Reyn_the_Insane

    Reyn_the_Insane Mega Man Fanatic
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    United States
    So in order to transfer SNES games I need to compress?
     
  15. SQZ

    SQZ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    France
    With the usleep now you get C8 error more often when shutting down, but it's OK for me, as the power drain is not present anymore. If C8 appears, try power off switch 2nd time and it will work ;)
     
    artemus3 and flinto like this.
  16. Liriel

    Liriel GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    773
    Country:
    Germany
    not needed but it safe space
     
    Hackcell likes this.
  17. Reyn_the_Insane

    Reyn_the_Insane Mega Man Fanatic
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    United States
    Does it change the file type automatically?
     
  18. Liriel

    Liriel GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    773
    Country:
    Germany
    when you aktivate the kompress it change it automati
     
  19. Th3one

    Th3one Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you I'll try that when I get home can't wait to get playing
     
  20. AbanSlash

    AbanSlash Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    France
    How can retroarch be better than native games ?

    By the way, there would be nice to have an utilities that transfer save games from retroarch to the native snes mini once the issue would be fixed !
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - hakchi2, simple,