1. Mad-Mega

    Mad-Mega GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Netherlands
    do not untick them,
    only untick them if you do not want them to show up.
     
  2. Lion83

    Lion83 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Thanks buddy

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    What I was worried about is that it will become duplicates of the games since I already transfered the games that is ticked. But if u say to keep it ticked than IL go with that and do the process from the beginning
     
  3. palic

    palic Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Switzerland
    @Mad-Mega @Cluster i found the Super Mario Bros 2 (Lost Levels) (Unl), however the .nes or the .fds, they still didn't work in the mini NES(but, them can run using the VirtuaNES 0.97 on PC). i uploaded them, can you test them?
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Mad-Mega
    This message by Mad-Mega has been removed from public view by raulpica, Jan 17, 2017, Reason: DUDE. DID YOU READ THE RULES? -rp.
    Jan 16, 2017
  5. ElPopas

    ElPopas Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Hi! I tried to run Star Wars (JVC) but doesn't work good. The backgrounds do not load properly, so you can't see where you really are. Same thing happens with both EUR an USA versions? any ideas? thanks
     
  6. nespas

    nespas Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    France
    @Cluster

    POSSIBLE BUG FOUND while debugging your hakchi-master source.


    I opened DeviceManagement.cs as before and did a step-by-step debug of the loop where the device is being detected (starts at line 160).

    Problem: there is always an exception thrown after the second attempt to find a USB device.

    The first time (when memberIndex = 0) the program goes througth the loop.

    During the next step (memberIndex = 1), line 245 generates an exception (DeviceDetails details = GetDeviceDetails(pathName, deviceInfoSet, da);)
    Consequently, and if I understand correctly, memberIndex is not increased and the loop goes forever, thus freezing the program until you close it.

    I think this is why my NES is not detected: the usb device detection loop always tries to detect the same device instead of going through the next one, due to the exception.

    Therefore I added memberIndex++; at line 254 before the continue; line and this time, my NES is found through the USB parse.

    What do you think ?
     
    ZaMaster, Piklz and Mad-Mega like this.
  7. Mad-Mega

    Mad-Mega GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Netherlands
    try it with the original cable and dump your original kernel.
    Then when finished, turn it off, hook it up to your tv, turn it on, after 1 minute turn it off, hook it up again to your windows, and add 1 game, and sync it then...
     
  8. Lion83

    Lion83 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Need to understand one thing here. I am using the same roms as I am on my Nvidia shield TV. Why does the shield TV look better than the nes mini? More color. I have tried different option on the nes mini but the shield TV nes games looks better. What do I do?
     
  9. Mad-Mega

    Mad-Mega GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It's better to ask either Nintendo why there nes MINI is a different color than your roms, or ask the maker of your shield TV, either way, it has nothing to do with Hakchi2
     
  10. Piklz

    Piklz Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    loads of palettes ,loads of emulators; yuv or rgb .. maybe via command line we can access diff (built-in?)palette of nesmini' emu
    [​IMG]
    via: https://retropie.org.uk/forum/topic/4166/retrousb-avs/12
     
    Last edited by Piklz, Jan 16, 2017
  11. Cluster

    OP Cluster GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    I'll write PM to you with debug instructions.
     
  12. Lion83

    Lion83 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Not saying it's the hakchi, but it has do be something else, maybe the
    This is what I am talking about. For example Ok the Nvidia shield, Gunsmoke the guy you play has blue sweater, on the nes mini it's purple. Is there a fix?
     
  13. RetrogamerX

    RetrogamerX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    Is there a way to reset the mini from your controller?
     
  14. Cluster

    OP Cluster GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    394
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Hm... maybe...
    Code:
    --ppu-palette=<index/name>                                       Specify the PPU palette (refer to code for values).
    --ppu-palette-file=<filename>                                    Specify the .pal palette file.
    But which index/name need to use? And which format should be .pal palette file?
     
  15. Lion83

    Lion83 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    I don't know buddy :( I'm not good with this kind of stuff, I was just wondering why there was a big difference. Would be happy if someone can fix it so the games looks close to the original games.
     
  16. RetrogamerX

    RetrogamerX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    Is there a way to reset the mini from your controller?

    If not I'l just get the 8bitdo classic which does reset console
     
    Last edited by RetrogamerX, Jan 16, 2017
  17. Vaamo

    Vaamo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Unfortunately I can't search the thread for 'FDS' but I've seen people mention that they're playing FDS games on the NES Mini. How are you achieving this? I can only select NES ROMS.
     
  18. RetrogamerX

    RetrogamerX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    109
    Country:

    I just put .fds in the list. doki doki panic and others work as well
     
  19. Mad-Mega

    Mad-Mega GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Maybe i should stop trying to help people, i seem to give all the wrong answers :sad:
     
  20. NeoRame

    NeoRame GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    439
    Country:
    Gambia, The
  21. nesito

    nesito GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Since hakchi2 2.05b


    Rgs.
     
    Hacking_Myself likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - hakchi2, simple,