1. chillmodious

    chillmodious GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for more beautiful work.

    I only want NES, SNES, and GB games, so do I need to install any extra cores after installing the retroarch module? In the prior version I only had to install the retroarch module to make SNES games playable.

    I'm confused by both of these comments. I understand that you have to re-add games to take advantage of the compression. So do I re-add just the raw ROM file (which will then get automatically compressed upon adding), or do I re-add the zip containing the ROM file?
     
  2. pcm720

    pcm720 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    280
    Country:
    Russia
    Yes, for GB and SNES games you'll need to install Gambatte and SNES9x
     
    chillmodious likes this.
  3. Hacking_Myself

    Hacking_Myself Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Brazil
    You have to reinstall mods. I'll test v.0.4 right now.

    Thanks for the compliment. ;)
     
  4. chillmodious

    chillmodious GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you. So I put the retroarch hmod file, the Gambatte hmod file, and the Snes9x hmod file in the user_mods folder, then install all three modules at the same time in hakchi2? Or do I install the RetroArch module first, then install the two core modules after?
     
  5. Xpike

    Xpike Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Quoting for new page, I managed to get banjo kazooie earlier but not it doesn't work
     
  6. pcm720

    pcm720 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    280
    Country:
    Russia
    You can install all of them at the same time
     
    chillmodious likes this.
  7. Tugga

    Tugga Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    You are awesome! Thanks for the help, Heckler!!
     
    HecklerJH likes this.
  8. kingj

    kingj GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    Canada
  9. sHiErShAo

    sHiErShAo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, where do I download Gambatte hmod file & Snes9x hmod file?
     
  10. pcm720

    pcm720 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    280
    Country:
    Russia
  11. ArcNoculus

    ArcNoculus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    I tried to update the new version and every time I tried to flash the LED would not turn off at all.
    I really do want the benefits of compression. Maybe I'll wait until we change how the device is accessed allowing for quicker and easier flashing.
     
  12. DocFishz

    DocFishz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having the same issue, haven't had any problems with previous hakchi versions, but it looks like this one isn't syncing the games at all.
     
  13. kingj

    kingj GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    Canada
    How did you guys update to 2.13?
     
  14. Rob911

    Rob911 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Same problem here.
     
  15. DocFishz

    DocFishz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I just downloaded it and extracted all of the new files to replace the ones from the last version, which seemed to work for the previous versions. Is there a different way I should have done it? I uninstalled hakchi entirely from the NES when the first flash didn't work, but the 2nd attempt had the same problems.
     
  16. ArcNoculus

    ArcNoculus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    I have a feeling my user_mods folder was incorrect. In 2.12 I have retroarch.hmod folder with all cores stored as .so files under etc/libretro/core. RetroArch file is under /bin folder. I tried a number of different setups, including adding all the cores as .hmod files and installed the modules, but every time I flashed the light stayed on.

    The only thing I actually changed was deleting and re-adding my non-NES games for compression.
     
    Last edited by ArcNoculus, Feb 25, 2017
  17. chillmodious

    chillmodious GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    United States
    You have to install the latest retroarch module and cores you want.
     
  18. ArcNoculus

    ArcNoculus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2017
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    So delete my retroarch.hmod folder and it's subfolders and install new RA + cores? Would that explain why the LED stayed on?
     
  19. DocFishz

    DocFishz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I just tried this and it made no difference.
     
  20. BrettX1234

    BrettX1234 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    Did the graphic settings changed for GBA/SNES 2010 between the original release and the most current one? I reflash the system today and it looks to be running a little bettter, but definitely more pixels. I think I saw something about a "No Smooth" feature. Was this just for the N64 or for other emulators, and how do we turn it back on?
     
    Last edited by BrettX1234, Feb 25, 2017
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - hakchi2, simple,