hacks for my system menu were not found?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by JJBro1, Apr 2, 2009.

Apr 2, 2009
  1. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    Why is it saying that hacks for my system menu were not found? Is there a new hack.ini or something? ntsc wii btw.
     
  2. lavamasta

    Member lavamasta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    thats because it was an april fools joke! READ!
     
  3. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    ...im not talking about the do not turn you power off thing...I'm talking about when i try to do system menu hacks it says hacks for your system menu v417 were not found.
     
  4. ajd4096

    Member ajd4096 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Australia
    The old hacks.ini file will not work with the new system menu.
    Did you copy the included hacks.ini to the root of your SD card?
    The supplied hacks.ini only contains one hack for 417, but it should list that.
     
  5. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    no i didn't its named hacks so i rename it hacks.ini?
     
  6. ajd4096

    Member ajd4096 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Australia
    No, it is not named "hacks".

    Let me guess, you're using windows and explorer is set to hide known file extensions?

    If you don't know how to manage simple tasks like that, do you really think you should be installing fairly major hacks on your wii?
     
  7. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    well its says hacks in mine and i do have file extensions seen. Its a config file. And who the hell are you to tell me shit like that, if you wanna be an asshole then don't help anybody I've probably have done more hacks to my wii then you have anyway.
     
  8. nonamewasfree

    Newcomer nonamewasfree Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Germany
    you DO need a new hacks.ini for 029. but i cannot tell you where to find an ntsc one :/
     
  9. Revampion

    Newcomer Revampion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The hacks.ini file is in the folder you copied the preloader0.29.dol into.

    Move it to the root of your sd card, then it should work. I had the same problem [​IMG]
     
  10. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    ya i did it last night and it worked but why is there only one hack now? Albeit its the most important hack for my situation I'm just wondering where the other hacks went.
     
  11. jeanrmarques

    Newcomer jeanrmarques Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    Pelotas - RS - Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    any update on having a hacks.ini for NTSC?
     
  12. danigonzo

    Newcomer danigonzo Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Colombia
    hacks.ini for preloader 0.29 in wii NTSC-U

    [Replace Healthwarning with Backmenu]
    version=417
    offset=0x81655F04
    value=0x814092D4
    [Region free channels]
    version=417
    offset=0x8152D580,0x813B5FF4
    value=0x38000001,0x48000028
    [Skip disc update check]
    version=417
    offset=0x8137ED54,0x8137ED58
    value=0x60000000,0x60000000
    [Remove diag disc check]
    version=417
    offset=0x813793A4
    value=0x60000000x
    [Disc autostart when GC pad right is pressed]
    version=417
    offset=0x8137A770
    value=0x2C000002
    [Disc autostart]
    version=417
    offset=0x8137A758
    value=0x48000020
     
  13. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    not that i don't believe you but have you tried this?
     
  14. lgvenegasg

    Newcomer lgvenegasg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I´ve tried enabling all these settings in a NTSC Wii and the [Replace Healthwarning with Backmenu] is working, but [Disc autostart] doesn´t, don´t know how to check the rest.

    I´d like to change to health warning to a custom one, as i used to do in 3.2 but i don´t know how, does anyone know where to find info regarding this?
     

Share This Page