Hacking Dementium II

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by basher11, May 8, 2010.

May 8, 2010

Hacking Dementium II by basher11 at 7:06 PM (2,105 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. basher11
    OP

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    this isnt really a hack, but....

    1.open up your Dementium II rom with nitro explorer.
    2. go down to the config folder and you'll find some files.
    3. EXTRACT the weapon files. example: 357 is the revolver
    4. open the file up. (it's a .ini file)
    5. edit it
    6. reinsert the file.

    you can also do this with the enemies.

    go to the folders called hard/easy/normal

    extract the ini files.

    edit.
     
  2. zanxy

    Newcomer zanxy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Location:
    Maribor
    Country:
    Slovenia
    But you still cant save right ?
     
  3. basher11
    OP

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    with the new patch you can.
     
  4. iambananaballsso

    Newcomer iambananaballsso Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    where can i get this patch?
     
  5. basher11
    OP

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    what do you want a patch for?
     
  6. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    The save patch. And, it's on Filetrip. Look it up.
     
  7. basher11
    OP

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, that's the mirror link i put up.
     
  8. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    what save patch
    on my acekard i can save but don`t load my save [​IMG]
     
  9. Gwaith

    Member Gwaith GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Germany
    That's actually what they are talking about. You can load your save with the patch.
     
  10. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
  11. basher11
    OP

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    we're not here to discuss the save patch kiddies.

    not you Rayder [​IMG]
     

Share This Page