Hacking H-encore white screen

PikachuPrincess23

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2015
Messages
1,183
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
4,538
Country
Norway
I have install h-encore on PS Vita but all i get it's white screen and it's helping no matter how many times i turn off my PS Vita.
I can't get past white screen.
Exite another way to jailbreaket my PS Vita?
I have firmware 3.72
 

aytug25

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2016
Messages
320
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
1,372
Country
I have install h-encore on PS Vita but all i get it's white screen and it's helping no matter how many times i turn off my PS Vita.
I can't get past white screen.
Exite another way to jailbreaket my PS Vita?
I have firmware 3.72
theflow says 25% success for exploit, so you should try a few times. He said that on his github page;
"When I launch h-encore², it flashes white quickly and then crashes." - The success rate of the exploit is around 25%. You need to attempt it a few times. Note that trimming the bittersmile application seems to make the exploit less reliable.
So you can try to not trim bittersmile
 

aytug25

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2016
Messages
320
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
1,372
Country
I was finnaly able to jailbreaket my PS Vita and how do i play PSP iso using Adrenaline? How do i cheat on games?
if you are still on 3.72 fw, you should try modoru and downgrade to 3.65 and hack your console again. So you can use enso.
Also adrenaline is simple, just install it and add a kernel line. here check this github;
https://github.com/TheOfficialFloW/Adrenaline
Adrenaline has been redesigned in 6.61 Adrenaline-6, so you'd need to launch Adrenaline twice everytime you reboot your device. To get rid of that, simply write this line to *KERNEL

*KERNEL
ux0:app/PSPEMUCFW/sce_module/adrenaline_kernel.skprx
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
It's it safe now to downgrade my PS Vita? I heard at soft brick would happen should you downgrade from 3.72 to 3.65

You will softrbrick

Ive had this issue on lower FW before

If you press and hold R bumper after loading hencore you can get it to load. If it fails vita reboots meaning your timing was off.
 

aytug25

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2016
Messages
320
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
1,372
Country
It's it safe now to downgrade my PS Vita? I heard at soft brick would happen should you downgrade from 3.72 to 3.65
i downgraded my own console and my friends console too, so far i never get soft brick. Here is a question and answer from gtihub
https://github.com/TheOfficialFloW/modoru

Q: Is there a chance of bricking?
A: Not likely, since this application is using the official updater and only makes a few harmless patches to bypass some checks.

So i think you should try modoru and get 3.65 enso...
 

PikachuPrincess23

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2015
Messages
1,183
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
4,538
Country
Norway
I tried modoru something i should never have done.
Now won't my PS Vita work and i know it's soft bricked.
Since i have black screen and blue light on PS home button.
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
I tried modoru something i should never have done.
Now won't my PS Vita work and i know it's soft bricked.
Since i have black screen and blue light on PS home button.


3.70 and under can be downgraded - 3.71/72 softbricks

Enter recovery menu and install 3.72 again and youll be back in
 

aytug25

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2016
Messages
320
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
1,372
Country
I tried modoru something i should never have done.
Now won't my PS Vita work and i know it's soft bricked.
Since i have black screen and blue light on PS home button.
i did a search and yes modoru won't work with 3.71 and 3.72 for now, I'm sorry to offering you modoru, but you can fix your vita easily. Just download 3.72 fw and use qcma and enter recovery mode on your vita
press R + ps button and power so you will enter recovery mode, no need to afraid for anything, you can install firmware from here (I think it is number 5) and your vita will be fine again...
 
Last edited by aytug25,
  • Like
Reactions: Deleted User

ZeroSene

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2019
Messages
200
Trophies
0
XP
967
Country
Vietnam
I downgrade my PS Vita from 3.72 to 3.68 using Moduro and now I'm stuck.
I can't oppdate my PS Vita when i'm factory reset menu and click on update system software and then on update by connecting to PC.
I get The laters version of system software already installed.
I have laters firmware on PSV update folder and I'm using Qcma.
Please help me.
Solution for you:
_Right click QCMA -> Settings -> Other
_tick "Ignore local psp2..." for less trouble
_At "Use this version for updates" change it to manual
_"Custom Vita version" change it to something like 3.710.000
_put the 3.72 pup into QCMA update folder
This make your vita think it has lower firmware than QMCA and accept update, but you better update back to 3.72 to recover. From there please follow this guide to downgrade
 
Last edited by ZeroSene,

PikachuPrincess23

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2015
Messages
1,183
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
4,538
Country
Norway
I got my PS Vita to work, thanks to solution and I'm going to jailbreaket it again.
Then downgrade.
I hope I'm not soft brick my PS Vita this time.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Biomutant looks cool tho, may have to try that
  • Quincy @ Quincy:
    Usually when such a big title leaks the Temp will be the first to report about it (going off of historical reports here, Pokemon SV being the latest one I can recall seeing pop up here)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I still like how a freaking mp3 file hacks webos all that security defeated by text yet again
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    They have simulators for everything nowdays, cray cray. How about a sim that shows you playing the Switch.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That's called yuzu
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I want a 120hz 4k tv but crazy how more expensive the 120hz over the 60hz are. Or even more crazy is the price of 8k's.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    No real point since movies are 30fps
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Not a big movie buff, more of a gamer tbh. And Series X is 120hz 8k ready, but yea only 120hz 4k games out right now, but thinking of in the future.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Mostly why you never see TV manufacturers going post 60hz
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I only watch tv when i goto bed, it puts me to sleep, and I have a nas drive filled w my fav shows so i can watch them in order, commercial free. I usually watch Married w Children, or South Park
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Stremio ruined my need for nas
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I stream from Nas to firestick, one on every tv, and use Kodi. I'm happy w it, plays everything. (I pirate/torrent shows/movies on pc, and put on nas)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Kodi repost are still pretty popular
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    What the hell is Kodi reposts? what do you mean, or "Wut?" -xdqwerty
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Google them basically web crawlers to movie sites
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    oh you mean the 3rd party apps on Kodi, yea i know what you mean, yea there are still a few cool ones, in fact watched the new planet of the apes movie other night w wifey thru one, was good pic surprisingly, not a cam
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Damn, only $2.06 and free shipping. Gotta cost more for them to ship than $2.06
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I got my Dad a firestick for Xmas and showed him those 3rd party sites on Kodi, he loves it, all he watches anymore. He said he has got 3 letters from AT&T already about pirating, but he says f them, let them shut my internet off (He wants out of his AT&T contract anyways)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    That's where stremio comes to play never got a letter about it
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I just use a VPN, even give him my login and password so can use it also, and he refuses, he's funny.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I had to find and get him an old style flip phone even without text, cause thats what he wanted. No text, no internet, only phone calls. Old, old school.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: @BigOnYa...