Gyakuten Kenji2 Error

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by doyama, Feb 3, 2011.

Feb 3, 2011

Gyakuten Kenji2 Error by doyama at 10:15 PM (801 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. doyama
    OP

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    I can't seem to get the new Gyakuten Kenji2 working on 1.8.5. I've tried disabling AAP and various other options. It loads but errors out saying it cannot read the data on the cartridge. Anyone else try this yet?
     
  2. Jt321

    Member Jt321 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    no i haven t
     
  3. doyama
    OP

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the insightful reply.

    Mostly I'm trying to just confirm whether I got a bad dump, or if there's a setting I'm missing to make the game work. It appears though with some further research others are having similar issues. Guess I'll have to wait for it to get resolved.
     
  4. doyama
    OP

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    For anyone that is interested here is a way to get it working for now

    AKAIO 1.7.1
    Apply the latest Rudolph's Child's Play Patch
    Press and Hold A while loading. The "Loading" text should be red, instead of yellow.

    The game will now load. So the issue seems to be an incompatible DMA mode.
     

Share This Page