Guitar Hero guitars and remotes help.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Livin in a box, Oct 31, 2008.

Oct 31, 2008
  1. Livin in a box
    OP

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So, I just got GH:World Tour to discover that you can't just use the remote. In other versions, i.e. GH 3, can you just use the remote or do you need the guitar for that too? On the PS3 I know you can just use the controller, but...That's a different console. So can I play GH3 with just the remote?
     
  2. agn015

    Newcomer agn015 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    You can play Guitar Hero 3 on the Wii with just the remote but not World Tour. For World Tour you actually need the instruments
     
  3. R2DJ

    Member R2DJ GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I guess it would be alright. No need to play Co-op by yourself LOL.

    There's online co-op in GHWT and RB/2, right?
     
  4. Sstew

    Member Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States

    Yeah there is,

    and to the OP, You need the instruments for World Tour unlike GH3
     
  5. R2DJ

    Member R2DJ GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry. What I meant is online co-op career. Or did they banish it?
     
  6. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    GH3 can use just the Wiimote by itself.

    B = Green
    Right = Red
    A = Yellow
    1 = Blue
    2 = Orange


    It is easier doing the intro to Through the Fire and Flames with the Wiimote than it is for the Guitar, though, its impossible to do the rest of the song with the Wiimote...
     
  7. Livin in a box
    OP

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm going to get GH:WT for the PS3 though when I get it, so really there's no real loss. And I don't know whether to get GHIII. I might just get another game.
     
  8. Sstew

    Member Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States

    I suggest you get GH3 if you dont have it already for another console, It was a great game, Difficulty was perfect, I think it could have been a tad harder though.
     
  9. Livin in a box
    OP

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't have it, and I did enjoy it on PS3...I dunno. I might do, I might not.
     

Share This Page