Guitar Hero 3 problem

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by DonLeon, Jun 29, 2008.

Jun 29, 2008

Guitar Hero 3 problem by DonLeon at 6:18 AM (1,687 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. DonLeon
    OP

    Newcomer DonLeon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Indonesia
    hello guys
    this problem is very weird
    i have patched the hacked version of guitar heroes
    after i choose the song and start to play
    i can't hit the circle
    but the button works fine but i can't make a score

    help mee
     
  2. genuisgeek

    Member genuisgeek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    Taiwan
    Country:
    United States
    what do u mean u cant hit the circle have u tried strumming the guitar at the same time
    u have to press the buttons and strum the guitar at the same time
    if u tried that then i dont know mine works fine
     
  3. DonLeon
    OP

    Newcomer DonLeon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Indonesia
    so i must strum the guitar?
    oh ic2
    thx 4 the advice
    so thats why i can't make a score because i didn't strum the guitar
     
  4. genuisgeek

    Member genuisgeek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    Taiwan
    Country:
    United States
    lol its all good
    glad i can help have fun
    gonna be hard as heck for the chords
     
  5. Nakura

    Member Nakura GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 13, 2007
    Messages:
    254
    Country:
    United States
    Nevermind, found it.
     
  6. DonLeon
    OP

    Newcomer DonLeon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Indonesia
    itttttttttttttttt'sssssssss toooooooharrrrrrddddddddddd
    playing without GH (what's the name?)
    i forget
     
  7. ben_not_benny

    Member ben_not_benny GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    The grip? I agree, it's impossible to play without the grip.
     
  8. Devil May Cry

    Member Devil May Cry GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    United States
    If the controls were R, X, A and B it be a bit more bearable.
     
  9. imz

    Member imz GBAtemp's vigilante

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Gotham city
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hard yes, but not impossible. I've completed the entire game in easy difficulty with the D-pad hack and am about half way through medium

    once you've got used to the controls it's actually quite easy and enjoyable
     
  10. ben_not_benny

    Member ben_not_benny GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Well... not the traditional Guitar Hero controls. It does take a while to get used to.
     
  11. litium

    Member litium GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Argentina
    Country:
    Argentina
    It's not that hard kids! I beated it on medium and alredy can play 3 sons on expert. You just don't have to hold it like a guitar... put it on a teble or something, use two fingers on one hand. If the controls were RXAB it would be even harder to look the screen.
     

Share This Page