Guide On how to fix your corrupt 3in1

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by Luigi2012SM64DS, Sep 1, 2011.

Sep 1, 2011
  1. Luigi2012SM64DS
    OP

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey guys i had a 3in1 and i was trying to use flashme so i wrote it to my nor and that pretty much bricked it but i found a way to fix it.
    1. download hyperlisks NOR eraser
    2. put it on your flashcard
    3. with you 3in1 out load the hyperlisks nor eraser
    4. very slowly insert the 3in1
    5. erase a number of block im sorry im not sure what the number is.
    6. done your 3in1 should be working again
    it worked for me the only bad thing was that i accident cut the wires to the rumble because i was poking the insides how i wish i could get it fixed
    edit: opps i put in wrong catagory.
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    There are 2 kinds of softbricking on the EZ-IV/3in1.

    1. The phantom game.
    2. Bootstrap loop.

    Your method fixes the phantom game issue. It cropped up for AKAIO users awhile back.
     
  3. Luigi2012SM64DS
    OP

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    hrmm are there any videos?
     
  4. greator

    Member greator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    In your head...
    Country:
    Malaysia
    wait..that's it?

    more info on this please?
     
  5. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    hyperlisks NOR eraser only worked on the following 3in1s: v1 and v2 and probably the v4 (EZ5C11), it doesn't work on the 3in1+ (v3).

    The eraser was made to fix an issue that most AKAIO users back in the day got with trying to write a game and couldn't. AKAIO already fixed this and it almost NEVER comes up now, so any tutorial using the eraser is for people with v1 and v2 only and people still using a REALLY OLD AKAIO version.

    The eraser is no longer a neccesity and more or less for those who feel they are victimized by brick due to thier own inability to write a game to the 3in1.



    ---

    Brick type number 2 is caused by mostly caused by stupidity and writing something that they shouldn't to the 3in1.
     

Share This Page