Guess the EDGE is dead now

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by Maz7006, Jul 28, 2009.

Jul 28, 2009

Guess the EDGE is dead now by Maz7006 at 11:09 AM (3,512 Views / 0 Likes) 37 replies

  1. Maz7006
    OP

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    I am aware of all the other threads, but i guess the EDGE is pretty much dead by now

    their website www.edge-ds.cn doesn't seem to load

    downforeveryoneorjustme.com reports that its still up, but it isn't....weird.

    i can confirm that it isn't a bandwidth issue, since in the past there would be all this Chinese crap on the homepage, stating that the EDGE team have capped their bandwidth.

    So is anyone else having trouble accessing their website? OR is it just me [​IMG]
     


  2. raing3

    Member raing3 CNET_Richard

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    It's just you... it's working for me [​IMG].
     
  3. Maz7006
    OP

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
  4. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    yup, still working for me [​IMG]
     
  5. Maz7006
    OP

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Damn i wonder why i can't access the website [​IMG]

    anyway thanks.
     
  6. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    EDGE website works for me. Oh and Fatboy seems very sarcastic no?
     
  7. Fatboy12345236

    Member Fatboy12345236 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Australia
    I not Joking look the thread on Dealextreme that says "Dealextreme custimer service sucks" the guy quotes what the dealextreme rep said "EDGE is discontinued"
     
  8. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
  9. blackfira

    Newcomer blackfira Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    I guess I should go cyclo then.
     
  10. Fatboy12345236

    Member Fatboy12345236 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Australia
    Ther proberly selling off ther last stocks
     
  11. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    edge site works for me too .... as per other thread I replied in when CYCLO release an update so will EDGE as edge is a cutdown CYCLO card!

    If you read the forum you will know this and about the updates!
     
  12. retiredjerk

    Member retiredjerk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    EDGE is not dead..fatboy is a 09 loser. do you guys really believe a dude who joined in may of 09? Besides R4 has been dead for over a year and yet they are still being made..and not im not talking about clones. Original R4's that use the original R4 firmware are still being produced. The card is just not supported with any new software.Even if the team didnt support the card there is no way one of the best NDS cards would stop being produced. we are talking about China here. Get real scrub!!
     
  13. Maz7006
    OP

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    I am aware that the EDGE firmware is basically the Cyclo DS's, as soon as Cyclo DS release a FW update, EDGE soon follows. But you never know, maybe the team is just retiring, i mean lets face it their card isn't THAT popular, and notice the price decrease on a load of websites, those things are going for like 9$ (the cheapest flashcard around)
     
  14. Djay187

    Member Djay187 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The website works fine for me, I'm sure people just say Edge is dead because there's no update, but what's the point when there's no reason for one.
     
  15. emoshmo9

    Newcomer emoshmo9 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    Ditto.
     
  16. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    true, updating for the sake of updating is just pointless, but my guess is that the next fix should be for black sigil, since codes doesn't work on it, not even money and that's really wtf :S
     
  17. roguetrip

    Member roguetrip GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    Looks like fake info to me, Website works just fine, and DX has it for sale still, maybe it was the specific SKU that was discontinued?

    I had a original R4 card and now a EDGE card, wouldn't it just be my luck if they did stop making updates [​IMG]
     
  18. Maz7006
    OP

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    The website seems to work fine now (and yes i tried other PC's and laptops at the time)

    didn't want this thread erupting into 'why is the EDGE not releasing updates' [​IMG]

    Anyway thanks to anyone who replied on topic.
     
  19. shinnyuuya

    Member shinnyuuya GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Town of Rainstorm
    Country:
    Indonesia
    yeah, the posibility answer is your internet connection cannot access some server but it may works several times later.
     
  20. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    Why is it that every flashcart I order/keep, the company soon goes out of buisness or just leaves and nothing is heard.

    My first flashcart was a DS-Xtreme, and look what happened to them...

    My second flashcart is still, my EDGE. And look what's happening.

    This is pissing me off, as I want a good flashcart that will not stop updating/supporting us.
     

Share This Page