Go to last played rom

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Quinstar, Dec 30, 2010.

Dec 30, 2010

Go to last played rom by Quinstar at 11:12 AM (1,337 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Quinstar
    OP

    Newcomer Quinstar Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Belgium
    So, I've read the noob-threads, used the search-button and even googled it up, but I can't find any answer to this simple question.
    Is there an option to let Akaio auto-go to the last played rom?
    It opens the last played dir perfectly, but always starts on top.
    Eternal gratitude to whom may answer my simple question. [​IMG]

    Btw, great forum with fantastic info!
     
  2. nintendoom

    Member nintendoom Nintendoom

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,101
    Location:
    Viridian City
    Country:
    Antarctica
    There might be some sort of inf file in the AKAIO directory where you could edit it.MAYBE. [​IMG]
     
  3. Quinstar
    OP

    Newcomer Quinstar Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Belgium
    Indeed, that's what I thought, so I looked at the akaio wiki where all the settings were explained, but none of them seemed to give me what I wanted...
    OR I totally misread or missed that option...
    That's why I'm asking [​IMG]
     
  4. Prof. 9

    Member Prof. 9 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Add the ROM as a shortcut and you can access it from the menu under "MicroSD card" and "GBA game".
     
  5. Quinstar
    OP

    Newcomer Quinstar Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thanks, but that's not what I'm trying to achieve, that's when you've got some 'favorites' which you play a lot.
    I just need akaio to go to the last played game in a huge list...
     
  6. mal_sehen

    Newcomer mal_sehen Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello,

    create one folder for one rom [​IMG]

    MfG
    mal_sehen
     
  7. Devilkid32177

    Member Devilkid32177 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    hiding in my mind, im lost
    Country:
    United States
    i think in the new akaio firmware, it should have like safe mode or an autorun mode, where it will play the last rom that was booted up on it

    yeah, there is an auto-run feature but i cant remember for the life of me >_< its in the start menu somewhere, sorry i cant be more help
     
  8. Balee56

    Member Balee56 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    Hungary
    It's autorun.It's in default patch options,but i think it's really annoying after a while.
     
  9. Quinstar
    OP

    Newcomer Quinstar Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Belgium
    Agreed, the autorun feature is nice, but still not what I'm looking for.
    Imagine a list of 300 roms... And you'd like to test them all... When you're at 256...
    When soft-resetting from the game, you have to rescroll all the way down to app 258. And after that one, all the way down to 258.
    That's taking waaaaaay to long, so why not after soft-reset (or hard-reset) auto-go to the last played rom instead of just the dir...
     
  10. Devilkid32177

    Member Devilkid32177 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Location:
    hiding in my mind, im lost
    Country:
    United States
    oh, ok well i don't really know anything to resolve something like that
     
  11. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I found just alphabetizing them in folders works.

    Other than that no, go suggest it on the akaio.net forums if you want this feature.
     
  12. Quinstar
    OP

    Newcomer Quinstar Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Belgium
    Never knew something simple like this wouldn't be available [​IMG]
    If it was for me, I would organise it better, but I'm helping out some family and don't know what works best for them, therefor I've put them all in one folder...
    Thanks for all the help!
     
  13. jabjab

    Member jabjab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    you mean you want the game select cursor to highlight the game you just played rather than actually playing anything?
    so you can then click down and launch another rom?
     
  14. Quinstar
    OP

    Newcomer Quinstar Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Belgium
    That's exactly what I was hoping to find [​IMG]
    The way you explain it kind of sounds as if you know a way...
     
  15. jabjab

    Member jabjab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    nah sorry to disappoint [​IMG]
    just curious about what you were asking
     
  16. dssd

    Newcomer dssd Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    i would like this feature too.

    my bro has the m3i and it has support for this. as someone mentioned, go suggest this in the akaio forums.
     

Share This Page