Global link help with translations

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by xXxM1NG0xXx, Oct 4, 2010.

Oct 4, 2010
  1. xXxM1NG0xXx
    OP

    Newcomer xXxM1NG0xXx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Location:
    Pallet Town
    Country:
    United States
    Okay im new to this site, literally just registered but ive been using this site alot due to pokemon black and white so in anycase i need help with the pokemon random battles, it says i have to sign up with the global link to do random battles but i have no clue how to i found the website to sign up but its all in japanese and i need help. . . . .thanks in advance
     


  2. darkspirit456

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    Here you go I translated them myself, I hope this help ^.^ Is a fast translation with google [​IMG] Its not an accurate translation but it's good enough to understand ^.^

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  3. spider476

    Newcomer spider476 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    Mexico
    Country:
    Mexico

    Ok, ti have already registered... but when i'm making logging it shows me this:

    [​IMG]

    I don't know for what is this and what to put on red and orange spaces... help
     
  4. darkspirit456

    Member darkspirit456 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    330
    Country:
    United States
    That... I don't know... o.o

    I will try it tomorrow, right now I don't have enough time. I have to go soon =/
     
  5. spider476

    Newcomer spider476 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    Mexico
    Country:
    Mexico
    yep, thanks, because it's very easy to register using a online translator until this point... after that, is not posible to translate online becuase all info is added on an image like on a flash website...


    Edit... ok i found what to do [​IMG] , you only need to put the game id of sync twice jajajaja... thanks for all
     
  6. xXxM1NG0xXx
    OP

    Newcomer xXxM1NG0xXx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Location:
    Pallet Town
    Country:
    United States
    THANK YOU SOO MUCH [​IMG] im good to go [​IMG]
     
  7. kingofgamesgx

    Member kingofgamesgx Hitokiri Battousai

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States

    Mind posting a how to for this screen im lost here

    [​IMG]
     
  8. axelhacker

    Newcomer axelhacker Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    México D.F.
    Country:
    Mexico
    In the red box you write any nick you want and the orange box you need to write the ID that the pokemon B or W give you when you shync your game on the game synchronize option (this option appears when you turn on the game).


    My question now its how to enter to random battles from the DS with my account activated????
     
  9. Saionji

    Member Saionji GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Ukraine
    Country:
    Ukraine
    I have Registrate successful but i cant connect to Random Battle Tournament...
    I have connect to Random room... game show me some on Japanise and game disconnect...
     
  10. XXLANCEXX

    Member XXLANCEXX GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,440
    Location:
    In my house
    Country:
    United States
    They are very strict with Pokesav so yeah if you used it your screwed
     
  11. axelhacker

    Newcomer axelhacker Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    México D.F.
    Country:
    Mexico
    I only used pokemon catched on my game and still cant fight random battles


    I saw on one post that you cant use pokes with more than 5 letter on their name, item clause and species clause enabled, and they can have only have B/W moveset
     
  12. Saionji

    Member Saionji GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Ukraine
    Country:
    Ukraine
    I am don't use Pokesav [​IMG]
    Only pokemon catch on game... Maybe need more badje or 6 pokemon?
     
  13. Irenicus

    Newcomer Irenicus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    There are videos on youtube that prove u can use pokesav in rated random battle.
    I don't think it's a problem with legality check because (at least me) i can't even connect to the nintendo wifi. I have the game patched with the english v2. When i talk to the girl near the worldmap, i always choose the first option and after 3-4 dialogues she says something with "VICTINI, RESHIRAM, KYUREMU" (probably some pokemons u can't use in random battle).
    Any advice anyone ?
     
  14. Irenicus

    Newcomer Irenicus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Ok LOL it's about a pokesav'ed pokemon because i just cought 3 fresh pokemon and with them, the game let me to connect to the nintendo wifi connection. Damn =P

    Edit: There is an ITEM and SPECIES clause, probably it was because i had 6 pokemon with life orb xD i will check it out

    ReEdited: I confirm the ITEM and SPECIES clause, now i can play easily.
     
  15. axelhacker

    Newcomer axelhacker Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    México D.F.
    Country:
    Mexico
    What exactly did you did and where cause from the pokecenter i cant join random
     
  16. Irenicus

    Newcomer Irenicus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I give u a suggestion to find out the problem. Can you try to talk with the woman next to the worldmap in the pokemon center with 3 FRESH pokemon and tell me what happens ?
    Does the game ask you to save ? If yes, we are at a good point.
     
  17. kingofgamesgx

    Member kingofgamesgx Hitokiri Battousai

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    anyone sent a poke to dream world yet? i sent one and got it back,but i think it might be limited to one can go to dream world a day because i can't send another
     
  18. Irenicus

    Newcomer Irenicus Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    As far as i know, the dream world will be back on 11th october.
    Source Serebii
    The Dream World is planned to return the week of October 11. In addition to this, they're limiting the use somewhat. Instead of allowing everyone to access it, you will need to have a game synced up to the system. In addition to that, for the forseeable future, they'll be limiting access for an hour per day.
     
  19. kingofgamesgx

    Member kingofgamesgx Hitokiri Battousai

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    ah that explans why i was able to send a poke,but only once,and didn't get to mess around in dream world oh well atleast when i synced sending the poke it DLed the Atl dex art so my attempts weren't in vain
     
  20. axelhacker

    Newcomer axelhacker Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    México D.F.
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yeah i can do the save, and conect to wifi when i speak to the girl but after that i only see my trainer card or something and after that sing off and return to pokecenter
     

Share This Page