glitch in chrono trigger. help!

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by hpspectre, Nov 27, 2008.

Nov 27, 2008
  1. hpspectre
    OP

    Banned hpspectre Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    hi i just got a rom of chrono trigger ds (U). when i go into the portal in the beginning, the portal just keeps going and loops. none of the buttons respond and the music just loops. im using Edge DS if that helps, but could someone tell me what to do and how to fix this?
    thanks.
     
  2. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    it not a glitch, it is programed like that
    it is anti-piracy securities


    look here
     
  3. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Wait for someone to make a fix or go get the jpn version which has the english language and download the fix or use narins cheat files......
     
  4. phatdade69

    Newcomer phatdade69 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    OK so here's a retarded newbie question...

    If all you have to do is apply a patch to the nds then why in the name of Hercules' nut sack don't they just patch it before they carve/zip and post it?

    I'm sure there's some logical reason, but I just don't know what it is.... please.... enlighten me.

    Phat
     
  5. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    Because some people like having a clean rom, and eventually, all flashcart teams would patch it anyways.
     
  6. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    they the Rom will not be a CLEAN ROM
    also
    we don't know if the ROM will it a patch till it out
     
  7. hpspectre
    OP

    Banned hpspectre Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    i read the post by narin and downloaded DSATM like it said, but every time i try to patch the rom, it gives me a folder called "x" with nothing in it! what am i doing wrong? is there a tutorial out there somewhere that tells me what to do because the readme gives me nothin.
    thanks
     
  8. polle123

    Member polle123 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    369
    Location:
    Home :)
    Country:
    Belgium
  9. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    I'm sure out there on google somewhere is a prepatched version of the game sitting there....
     
  10. DokiDoki98

    Member DokiDoki98 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Location:
    Behind you
    Country:
    United States
    There's a HUGE thread somewhere.


    Use DSATM,

    open textedit(Mac) or WordPad(PC), and copy this

    Loop fix
    0204E364 E3A00000
    0204E368 E12FFF1E
    0204E6c4 E3A00000
    0204E6c8 E12FFF1E

    name the file CHEAT.txt

    Put your CLEAN UNPATCHED ROM into the same folder as DSATM and the CHEAT.txt file.
    *note make a NEW FOLDER and put DSATM the CHEAT and another ROM titled DONER.nds

    Click autopatch game.

    Put DONER.nds onto your flashcart.

    Enjoy the awesomness that is Chrono Trigger
     
  11. gamemazter12

    Newcomer gamemazter12 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Philippines
    Even without the patch, you can make the game fix.
    1.Just by downloading the latest firmware on the EDGE website, the updated cheat included in the firmware makes the game fixed
    2.Or just downloading the cheat database by Narin for EDGE on cheats.gbatemp.net and follow the instructions on changing the old cheat to the new cheats. Enable the backup activator/game fix code.

    I HAVE AN EDGE CARD AND THE LATEST FIRMWARE AND IT WORKS

    THANKS FOR THE CHEAT NARIN.....

    EDGE ROCKS!!!!!

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    This topic is like three months old.
     
  13. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    :\

    Unfortunately, QFT.

    I still don't know why some people dig so deep in the archives to bump a thread.
     

Share This Page