"ghetto mod" a broken power switch?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by CPhantom, Mar 12, 2009.

Mar 12, 2009
  1. CPhantom
    OP

    Member CPhantom The Noob :(

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Country:
    United States
    So, out of my own curiosity, I'd like to know if it were possible to mod a power switch on the ds that has a broken one. Looks don't matter. It can have wires sticking out for all I care. Just wanna know if it is possible.
     
  2. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States
    ...I take it you never wanted me to fix it?

    If you're really that desperate, I'll do it for free......
     
  3. CPhantom
    OP

    Member CPhantom The Noob :(

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Country:
    United States
    Oh it's not that, my six is still interested. Talking about for myself here lol
     
  4. UltraMagnus

    Member UltraMagnus hic sunt dracones

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,967
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sure, just unsolder the switch, and solder in a new one.

    if your really that desperate and don't have a switch you could always desolder the switch, solder in a couple of wires and just touch them together when you want to turn on/off your ds...
     
  5. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica

Share This Page