GH6 not working USBLOADER GX

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by b2cool, Sep 23, 2010.

Sep 23, 2010

GH6 not working USBLOADER GX by b2cool at 1:36 PM (6,816 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. b2cool
    OP

    Newcomer b2cool Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    I'm amazed I havn't seen thread about this yet.

    What do?

    (BTW My wii is NTSC)
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,535
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Which IOS and which base are you using?
     
  3. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    the game wants to use ios56. you should have no issues if you have that as your ios base.

    anyways its working perfect here with some other base.
     
  4. b2cool
    OP

    Newcomer b2cool Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I give that a try.
     
  5. petspeed

    Member petspeed GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    482
    Country:
    Denmark
    That is only possible in cIOSr20 and Hermes 5.x and afaik they are not supported in GX yet. Or has that changed?
     
  6. jj-kwik

    Member jj-kwik GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Canada
    Get Hermes 223 [​IMG]

    It will work fine after installing it.
     
  7. pokioh243

    Member pokioh243 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    Behind the FALCON PAUNCH!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have the same problem with my PAL wii. It just gives a black screen after starting, and that's it. Not even a sound.
     
  8. Peace Ð

    Newcomer Peace Ð Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Germany
    works finde, after donwloading cIOS rev20b and patching IOS56=) Thx!
     
  9. vegemikee

    Member vegemikee GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    356
    Country:
    Australia
    Although I have managed to get this working via 223 base 37, I find it odd that people speak about using 56 as a Hermes' base, yet I don't see it as an option when I use the 5.1 installer? Someone clear this up for me?
     
  10. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,654
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    stop using gx.

    im serious thats the solution. use cfg or uloader or something else. usb loader gx was cool until things got crazy and out of hand.

    not trying to troll, but most of the threads that say "game x not working" usually end with "using GX"
     
  11. smf

    Member smf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    836
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    most of the problems are down to which cios you use, not which loader.
     
  12. Gaiaknight

    Member Gaiaknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    957
    Location:
    howell, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    Gx is DEAD people i honestly dont know why people still use it lol.
     
  13. gpt1plon

    Newcomer gpt1plon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Same problem here with uloader, wiiflow, gx black screen
    I tried Cios 222 and 223 on base 60
     
  14. smf

    Member smf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    836
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's not dead, the svn has been updated for the last couple of weeks.
    In alot of ways it is the best one.
     
  15. bodean

    Newcomer bodean Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    What is the most recent CIOS and where can it be found? Might have to look up how to install them, as it has been a while since I updated that.
     
  16. b2cool
    OP

    Newcomer b2cool Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    It only has 222 and higher for me.
     
  17. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,654
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    install hermes v4 223 (38 merged with 37). Use CFG loader. set the ios to 223 then load the game.

    it works fine.
     
  18. ferralcat32

    Newcomer ferralcat32 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I installed the Hermes v4 as per the instructions and was able to play the game on USB Loader GX by going into settings and choosing IOS 223

    Also works for Band Hero
     
  19. Shano56

    Member Shano56 noobie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    877
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page