getting ready for MH3

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by dysan, Apr 25, 2010.

Apr 25, 2010

getting ready for MH3 by dysan at 4:06 PM (1,086 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    I'm currently downloading monster hunter 3 (PAL) and due to everyone saying that it doesn't work on their wiis I decided to do this thread so I can be ready when the download's finished.

    my wii settings.
    system 4.2E,installed HBC,bootmii,priiloader,darkcorps,usb loader gx(r921)

    will it run though usb loader gx? please point me in the right direction on this one

    thanks
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    You need to install cIOS223 (37 merge 38)
     
  3. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    I think I already have that....at least it shows up in the usb loader gx options on "how to load a game"
     
  4. ephumuris

    Newcomer ephumuris Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is it legal to download games in Greece?

    And you don't NEED cIOS223 (37 merge 38) .

    I got by on MH3 just fine with CIOSrev19 249 with a 37 base.
     
  5. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    u dont think maybe you shouldve just read the solution to everyone elses problem and followed that instead of making another damn MHT thread. Use your heads kids
     
  6. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    just tried to play it using cios223 from the usb loader gx menu and when I press new game I get the black screen and high pitched sound.

    now what?lol

    same thing happens using cios 249 from usb loader menu

    I'm using the pal version on a pal wii
     
  7. D34DL1N3R

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,614
    Country:
    United States

    Do that.
     
  8. dysan
    OP

    Member dysan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Country:
    Greece
    ok...it's working for now...haven't gone online yet...will try later

    thanks!
     

Share This Page