1. raylgo

    OP raylgo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    I have an sd2vita setup for the vita games and wanted to direct Adrenaline to use the memory card to store the psp games as uma0. Everything used to work out fine. Had some trouble with updating Adrenaline to the latest version that supports uma) and cso but I got it working after deleting everything Adrenaline related (used the EasyInstaller to install v5 of it) and resintalling with the latest v6 - fix.

    I'm not sure what went wrong since all I did was plug the vita in to copy some cso into the memory card. Now it always gives me that error... After running the bubble, it would give a very long black screen then suddenly crash into this error after displaying the Adrenaline logo. This is a copy of my config.txt. There is no trace of anything related to Adrenaline after installing now... ur0 tai folder shows only gamesd.skprx, henkaku.slprx, henkak.suprx, henkaku_config.bin, nonpdrm.skprx, and taihen.skprx... Havent seen an Adrenaline related folder since deleting the Easyinstaller remnants. The weird thing is that it used to work even with the cso. Tried Disgaea 2 and Brave Story as cso, both of which ran fine.

     
  2. raylgo

    OP raylgo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Should I follow this guide to install Adrenaline instead? http://vita.cfw.guide/more/adrenaline/

    I just relied on Easy Installer the first time for Adrenalinev5 but it wouldnt update past that. So i deleted everything and installed using the vpk. It ran perfectly before and I can't remember messing around with other files since I was just transferring nonpdrms to the sd2vita yesterday...
     
  3. raylgo

    OP raylgo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Nvm fixed the problem by following the guide and installing it on ux0 instead of uma0 and I believe rebooting the device helped.
     
  4. BigDaddyWeaves

    BigDaddyWeaves GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    @raylgo How were you able to install it to ux0 if your sd2vita was plugged in and active? I'm having a similar issue with the same error message.
    I have everything updated, newest Adrenaline, newest Adrenaline Bubble Manager I've even restarted after installing games.
     
  5. raylgo

    OP raylgo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    I used StorageManager to set up ux0 and uma0 and seprately. So now my Adrenaline reads from the memory card and the Vita games read from sd2vita
     
  6. BigDaddyWeaves

    BigDaddyWeaves GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    Would I be able to uninstall storage manager from AutoPlugins options...then once back on my regular internal memory card, install Adrenaline...then reinstall the SD2Vita drivers (aka storage_manager.skprx) and configure bubble manager to
    read from ux0 where all my games are? You know on my sd2vita? I'm utterly confused and need more help lol. I just reinstalled the newest version of both Adrenaline and Adrenaline Bubble Manager. Idk what I'm doing wrong but I really
    don't wish to enter Adrenaline every time I wanna play a PSP game/app.
    @godreborn @raylgo
     
    Last edited by BigDaddyWeaves, Nov 29, 2019
  7. raylgo

    OP raylgo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    Wait do you just want Adrenaline to read from sd2vita? You only have to go into Adrenaline and set it up through the menu there. I have no experience with the Bubble Manager though...
     
  8. BigDaddyWeaves

    BigDaddyWeaves GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    276
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah that's what I wanted I set Adrenaline up to run directly off of SD2Vita I was only getting that error from one game I tried all my other legally ripped games
    anddd NO PROBLEM WHATSOEVER lol. So I can't really contribute to this thread anymore as everything was easily fixable by just redownloading one game.
     
  9. lNFERN0

    lNFERN0 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello guys, I’m actually experiencing a problem that is driving me mad. I recently purchased a PSP Vita for a good price.


    The only problem is that everything else works but not adrenaline.


    I do have the same error code but this occurs when I first start up adrenaline, I have reinstalled adrenaline with the latest version up to date and it still loads up with the PSP background and then in the bottom right hand corner the small loading icon doesn’t move, it just freezes then 20 seconds or so later, the error code (C1-2858-3) pops up.


    Any help or advice on how to fix this would be highly appreciated.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Adrenaline, Getting,