1. 1Zero

    OP 1Zero Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Recently, I tried to install MHX (region free/firmware spoof) from a trusty cia/3ds site, but I received the following internal error:

    Level: LEVEL_STATUS (-7)

    Sumarry: SUMMARY_INTERNAL (11)

    Module: MODULE_NN_FS (17)

    Description: <unknown> (331)

    Now, everytime I install any cia I get an: Invalid cia error.

    And then the 3DS gives me a black screen/error and tells me to turn it off.

    How can such a problem be fixed ?
     
    Last edited by 1Zero, Nov 29, 2015
  2. Ronhero

    Ronhero Too Weird to Live, Too Rare to Die
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Country:
    United States
    You need to fix the DBS folders
     
  3. 1Zero

    OP 1Zero Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I just entered Emunand > Sys-settings and then Software, but nothing's happening ?

    Do I need to create another new dbs folder with a new title.db and import.db ?
     
  4. Ronhero

    Ronhero Too Weird to Live, Too Rare to Die
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Country:
    United States
    Yes
     
  5. 1Zero

    OP 1Zero Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I just created a new dbs folder with a new title.db and import.db, but still nothing :(

    Is there any other way to fix this problem ?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I just restarted the 3DS (sysnand) and entered sys-settings and software.

    And now it's telling me that my SD-card is corrupted and wants to clear my SD-card's data (reset).

    Won't this also remove all the important files for rxTools ?
     
    Last edited by 1Zero, Nov 29, 2015
  6. Ronhero

    Ronhero Too Weird to Live, Too Rare to Die
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Country:
    United States
    This is what you want; it will fix it so you can install cia files
     
  7. 1Zero

    OP 1Zero Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Venezuela
    You're sure that I need to let the 'software' reset (delete all software and save data) ?

    Will I still be able to cold-boot rxTools (when turning on the 3DS) after resetting the software ?
     
  8. Ronhero

    Ronhero Too Weird to Live, Too Rare to Die
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.....
     
  9. 1Zero

    OP 1Zero Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I did the reset and when I enter Emunand I still can't install cias with DevMenu nor BBMenu.

    I also noticed (in Advanced Options) that the Fbi is now v2051.

    Should I copy/paste the v2051 tmd and app files (from the Fbi injection folder) to the SD-card root ?

    Maybe this will fix the problem..
     
  10. Ronhero

    Ronhero Too Weird to Live, Too Rare to Die
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Country:
    United States
    Did you fix the dbs in sys nand or emu?
     
  11. 1Zero

    OP 1Zero Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I could only fix it in sysnand.

    When I tried to fix it in emunand and then go to sys-settings > software, nothing happens.
     
  12. 1Zero

    OP 1Zero Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Okay, I finally managed to reset in emunand.

    But I keep getting an error when I try to install Fbi on Health&Safety app :(
     
  13. Ronhero

    Ronhero Too Weird to Live, Too Rare to Die
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Country:
    United States
    I was under the assumption you got that working on emunand.

    You may want to inject it to sys nand and then flash that nand to emu
     
  14. 1Zero

    OP 1Zero Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I just tried to inject fbi to h&s (for sysnand) and get this: Error opening 0:fbi_inject.tmd!

    Do I need to copy/paste the v2051 tmd 'only' on the root of my sd-card ?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - internal, Getting, install