GeeXboX Help

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Smartpal, Apr 2, 2009.

Apr 2, 2009

GeeXboX Help by Smartpal at 11:27 AM (1,240 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Smartpal
    OP

    Member Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    I can't seem to use my wiimote with GeeXboX 0.1 alpha 6. I tried pressing 1+2 but nothing happens. The LEDs keep flashing. Can someone help?
     
  2. Master Mo

    Member Master Mo F.R.E.E.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Location:
    Man Mo Temple
    Country:
    Germany
    Use alpha4 or 5. 6 did some good updates but is useless, because the Wiimote is not recognized...
     
  3. Smartpal
    OP

    Member Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    Doh! Huge bug... [​IMG] Thanks for the info.
     
  4. nando

    Member nando GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,072
    Country:
    United States
    hmm, my wiimote has never been recognize with every version from 4 and back. i finally gave up.
     
  5. Golfman560

    Member Golfman560 TheRapist.com

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,099
    Location:
    Living with seals
    Country:
    Antarctica

    Thats because you have the crap version, the Wemote. Microsoft ran out of ideas for names [​IMG]

    Nah, but don't give up, maybe your Wiimote works in v6?
     
  6. nando

    Member nando GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,072
    Country:
    United States
    i'll give v6 a try i think
     
  7. Smartpal
    OP

    Member Smartpal The Guitar Guy

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Country:
    India
    You do know that to connect you have to press 1+2 together? After this failed in alpha 6 I asked for help.
     
  8. Stroganoff

    Newcomer Stroganoff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Germany
    GeeXboX wouldn't recognize my Wiimotes only while Gamecube-Controllers were plugged in. Unplug yours, restart and try again.
     
  9. rudedoggx

    Member rudedoggx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    I usually have to reboot 2-3 times to get my wiimote synced in alpha 6, and I unplugged all of my GC crap. Any idea why this happens?
     
  10. JimmyBobAlex

    Member JimmyBobAlex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have any answers, but I just think it's funny that with each time a new alpha gets released some new features are added along with a new app ruining bug like loading freeze/sync problems/etc. *sigh* I haven't been able to use a version reliably since .03. I'm using media player CE for now as I've had enough will these bugs.

    Has anyone tried finding the wiimote's bluetooth address and changing that setting in the config file?
     
  11. strangephish

    Newcomer strangephish Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    Vermont
    Country:
    United States
    Running 4.0U and I have alpha6 and it goes through the loading but when it's about to finish, my Wii just shuts down, is there any known reason for that.
     
  12. rudedoggx

    Member rudedoggx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    United States
    I can't wait for the next release, hopefully these bugs are fixed. This is my favorite media player on the Wii.
     

Share This Page