Gecko OS not saving config?

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Muyfa666, Mar 15, 2009.

Mar 15, 2009

Gecko OS not saving config? by Muyfa666 at 6:08 PM (712 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Muyfa666
    OP

    Member Muyfa666 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    366
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hi.

    I installed Gecko OS, started it and did my config choices.

    Then I rebooted the machine, and later when I entered Gecko OS config again, none of the choices I made seem to be saved.

    Everything actually seem to work anyways, so I wonder, are my settings saved, but the menu shows the default options everytime I exit the program, or did I just not get it to work properly?
     
  2. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    GeckoOS can't save your Choises. Every time you restart it, you have to do it again. Try SoftChip. This one can save your Choises.
     
  3. Muyfa666
    OP

    Member Muyfa666 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    366
    Country:
    Sweden
    I have a Wiikey 1.9s, so my goal is to play those few imports that the chip won't let me.

    For exemple No More Heroes NTSC.

    Will SoftChip let me do this, and can I use it even thou I have a modchip?
     

Share This Page