gba to gbc?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by neoracer12345, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Feb 2, 2011

gba to gbc? by neoracer12345 at 11:46 PM (1,279 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. neoracer12345
    OP

    Newcomer neoracer12345 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    sorry, for asking again everyone. but these forums are so helpful [​IMG]
    but i ordered an r4 but was wondering if you can convert gba to gbc for lameboy.
     
  2. jceggbert5

    Member jceggbert5 Check out my hack, New Retro Mario Bros.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Location:
    USA, Earth, MilkyWay
    Country:
    United States
    Absolutely not. It's like asking if you can play a Wii game on a N64. Doesn't work that way, the GBA is way more powerful than the GBC and uses different code format to work. Sorry bud [​IMG]

    The best way to play GBA games on the DS are either a GBA flash cart, or a Supercard DSTWO for the DSi/XL

    Welcome to GBAtemp by the way [​IMG]
     
  3. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No...

    Lameboy emulates a GBC so that's like trying to play a GBA game on a GBC. It has never and will never work.
    There are demakes of some games if you really want to go down that route.
    The best way to play GBA roms on a DS is getting a EZ 3in1 or a DSTWO.
     
  4. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You've got your answer so I'll go ahead and lock this up before it becomes a festival of fire!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page