gba reset saves

Discussion in 'General Gaming Discussion' started by xathar, Jun 25, 2017.

  1. xathar
    OP

    xathar Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Jun 11, 2017
    Hi

    I recently buy a gba bomberman max 2 (red/blue) used in ebay, it did come with saves games.
    I like to know if it's possible to eliminate them.

    I don't know if this is the right place to ask.
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip Contributor
    GBAtemp Patron
    Tom Bombadildo is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    10,696
    10,720
    Jul 11, 2009
    United States
    I forgot
    There's either a button combo you can do on the title screen, or maybe a setting in the options to reset the game or saves or something. I tried googling it, but I legit cannot find anything for these games that is remotely helpful, they must be somewhat rare.
     
  3. migles

    migles Mei the sexiest bae

    Member
    6,899
    4,636
    Sep 19, 2013
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    my dad works for nintendo.
    try the pokemon save delete combo, (at main menu\press start screen, down select B) or similair...
    if you have a ds lite and a ds flashcart you can easily delete the save for example injecting a blank save
     
  4. arq

    arq Member

    Newcomer
    44
    14
    Sep 20, 2015
    Finland
    It's probably some button combination that must be hit either on system startup or when the game is in main menu.

    For Super Mario World it's L+R+A+B+Start+Select
    For Advance Wars it's L+Select+D-pad Right

    The game is from Hudson Soft, so it might also be like in their Mario Party Advance: press both L+R when viewing your save profile (in Mario Party Advance it's "passport", if there's any screen like it).

    If any of these do not work, you should try checking out if someone is selling the game manual pdf, and either buy the manual or ask the seller if he could check if the manual has instructions how to erase data - they usually do.
     
  5. arq

    arq Member

    Newcomer
    44
    14
    Sep 20, 2015
    Finland
    Checked the game out:

    Seems that there's just 3 game slots and you can begin a new game or continue from old slot.

    So basically it's just begin new game, save over one of the slots? Does not seem like there is any delete option and no need for one.