gba flash cart

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by BiscuitCookie, Jun 6, 2008.

Jun 6, 2008

gba flash cart by BiscuitCookie at 11:56 AM (802 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. BiscuitCookie
    OP

    Member BiscuitCookie GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Location:
    Netherlands, Gelderland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I was leaning to EZ-4 but thought of looking around a ltile more and so i'm asking fo your opinions

    sionce i have never had any sort of gba flash cart I don't know much about them
    I own a normal ds so all the ds lite only carts don't go

    I have R4 (duh r4 section) the extra ram would be nice I also will play gba games on it and rumble is a nice extra thing but not neccesary
    so what's the biggest difference between them?
    and wich one is the best?
     
  2. santorix10

    Member santorix10 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Location:
    Rochester, NY - USA
    Country:
    United States
    The EZ-Flash IV is a good cart. There is RAM expansion software for it by Rudolph, but I haven't played around with it too much... The software takes a little getting used to, but it has good compatibility, basically no slowdown, and it's cheap. (DealExtreme has it for ~$35)
     
  3. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    I have R4 and the 3 in 1 Expansion Pack for EZ-Flash V and never had any trouble using them together. I really don't know the differences between EZ4 and my version, but I recommend you the one I'm using for several reasons:

    -GBA Compatibility/Rumble Pack/RAM Expansion
    -Low cost
    -Good build quality and colors available (bleh)

    Both CycloDS and EZFlash SLOT-1 carts offer native support for this SLOT-2 cart. The other cards will require a homebrew app (GBAExploader) in order to make the cart features work.
     
  4. BiscuitCookie
    OP

    Member BiscuitCookie GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Location:
    Netherlands, Gelderland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    o yea there was something about the EZ-4 not having built in clock so if i play via ez-4 I won't be able to experience time based events
    is it true?
    anything about cheats or only save file editing?
     

Share This Page