GBA Exploader, Don't know how to save

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Technologyc, Jan 18, 2009.

Jan 18, 2009
  1. Technologyc
    OP

    Newcomer Technologyc Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    srsly...how do you save?
    read the readme, no info
    google'd, no info

    .....so, im running m3 sakura with 3in1 flash and it'd be great if someone ran me through.
    a AIM address would also help just in case [​IMG]
     
  2. Technologyc
    OP

    Newcomer Technologyc Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    bump
    4th time i made this thread, 4th time no response
    loving all the love :/
     
  3. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    Well if you actually experimented, you would've easily figured out how it was done. All you have to do is save in-game then load GBA ExpLoader after playing.
     
  4. darnoc

    Member darnoc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Canada
    wow thats alot of help.

    this is what you have to do you gottan write to sram to the sav

    so after you play a game and sav go to the gam you just played, press B and there should be a date of a save choose that option and volia your done also if you try to run the game after and it freezes dont worry it does that for me too
     
  5. mutld06

    Newcomer mutld06 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    try downloading the files again
     
  6. darnoc

    Member darnoc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Canada
    WHAT? learn to read he doesnt know how to save. how to downloading the file again gonna help him
     
  7. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia


    -another world
     
  8. Technologyc
    OP

    Newcomer Technologyc Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    thanks soooo much for the responses guys
    i actually found out how to save BUT when i load the save it reads nothing ingame and acts as if it never existed
    yes, i checked my card and it did have the save presents (64.0kb)
     
  9. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    you should look up the rom by # on the http://www.advanscene.com/ release list. they will tell you what the save type is. then see if that save type is indeed supported by the auto patching of gba exploader. if it isn't you might need a tool like gbata to patch the file manually. some roms require other types of patches to get the save files working, again this all depends on what game it is.

    make sure when you debug you start from scratch. ie: delete any backed-up saves first. if you flash the game to NOR you won't have to back up your save until its time to flash a new game to psram/nor as nor will keep the game in memory and allow you to use the battery back up. you can flash any size game to nor it doesn't have to be a rom 16-32mb.

    -another world
     

Share This Page