gba emulator

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by shot571, Aug 26, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Aug 26, 2009

gba emulator by shot571 at 5:12 PM (1,012 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. shot571
    OP

    Newcomer shot571 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    CAN SOMEONE PLEASE MAKE A GBA EMULATOR OR AT LEAST TELL ME HOW TO DO IT. I HAVE NO EXPERIENCE BUT WOULDNT MIND LEARNING.
     
  2. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    IT WILL NEVER(or may never) BE DONE on the DS

    GBA games NEED A SLOT-2 card on the DS
    so

    just BUY a slot-2 card or your DS

    Dsi CANT play GBA games
     
  3. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah. Download VBA its a gba emulator. Also No$Gba is one.
     
  4. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    CAPS LOCK MAKES YOUR DEMAND MORE LIKELY TO BE ANSWERED!!!

    I AM HERE TO TELL YOU THAT: GBA EMUS ARE IMPOSSIBLE ON THE DS/DSi AND ALSO HELLO TROLL!!!!!!!!(something I am sure you are)
     
  5. shot571
    OP

    Newcomer shot571 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry i didnt realise i had caps lock on until i finished the message and i couldnt be bothered typing it all out again without caps lock. and i already have both of those emulators but they run quite slowly on my computer.
     
  6. asdf

    Member asdf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Torrance, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Off-topic, but what the Hell kind of computer are you running where VBA and No$GBA run slowly?!?

    On-Topic, repeat after me, there will never, NEVER, be a GBA emulator on a slot-1 card.
     
  7. Apache Thunder

    Member Apache Thunder I have cameras in your head!

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,815
    Location:
    Levelland, Texas
    Country:
    United States

    So you were to lazy to simply retype a small post? Simply copy and paste into notepad and retype it word for word the post content with caps lock off. It's not that hard! Unless your god awfully slow with the keyboard...

    But nonetheless this question has been asked many times over and over and the same answer was made to all of them.....Currently not possible either due to technical limitations or because no developer is willing to take on the endeavor.

    Any dumbass that starts a thread about asking for GBA emulator for the DS deserves an automatic thread lock and a warning issued to them. For f***ing god sakes use the dam search button.

    Let me direct you to a couple educational videos you should watch before posting any new threads and such in any forums:

    http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/posting

    And a somewhat newer video:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DIyr5TXqe8Y

    I recommend at least one of these new videos play on the registration page for new members prior to them creating an account. [​IMG]
     
  8. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    or you could past it into a half decent word processor (like office word, or probably open office's word processor, or another free word processor) and switch case to "Proper case". Then copy it back.
     
  9. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page