GBA Emulator saving problems

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by maz-, Sep 7, 2010.

Sep 7, 2010

GBA Emulator saving problems by maz- at 10:02 PM (1,333 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. maz-
    OP

    Newcomer maz- Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just got my Supercard DS Two today and immediately downloaded some GBA games for it..however, the GBA plugin seems to hate me for some reason.
    In the two games I've tried (Mega Man Battle Network 2 & 3), the same problem occurs, namely that I can't save properly. I save, turn off the game, turn it on again, but instead of "Continue", it only lets me select "New Game". As I said, this happens in both Battle Network 2 and 3.
     
  2. Innkeeper

    Newcomer Innkeeper Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    you have to manually exit the gba emulator so it saves the sram, dont just turn off the ds.
     
  3. maz-
    OP

    Newcomer maz- Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah, alright [​IMG]
    Thanks.
     
  4. Takeshi

    Member Takeshi GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,946
    Country:
    Germany
    What Innkeeper said. If you quit the plugin and it didn't save you can try you copying the game_config.txt to the appropriate folder? Maybe it'll take care of the problem.
     
  5. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,995
    Country:
    Also, if you are playing Mother 3 do not use a SRAM patch. Only use a clean ROM with just the translation patch. I would guess that some other games won't work if you use a SRAM patch so stick with a clean ROM unless you know save patching is required.
     

Share This Page