GBA AR Homebrew?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by dudenator, Aug 16, 2009.

Aug 16, 2009

GBA AR Homebrew? by dudenator at 9:28 PM (1,086 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. dudenator
    OP

    Member dudenator King of the Carts

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    471
    Location:
    Alberta
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there a homebrew app that allows you to use your flash card as an Action Replay for GBA games. Like NitroHax, only for GBA.
     
  2. Da-Bomb1

    Member Da-Bomb1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Here.

    Mind you, that patches the ROM, it's not like the cheat engines in a normal flashcart.
     
  3. Aganar

    Newcomer Aganar Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    I think he wants something that could work on real carts.

    Also, you don't need to make three topics to ask the same question, dudenator.
     
  4. Da-Bomb1

    Member Da-Bomb1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, just backup the games you have with the GBA backup tool, load them onto, say, a 3in1, and you're set.
     
  5. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    i don't think this would be possible as the slot 1 would be running in ds mode where as the slot 2 will only run in gba mode, the only way i can think of this working is with a slot 2 card and a gba AR homebrew.
     
  6. Da-Bomb1

    Member Da-Bomb1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Note the other post I made in this thread.
     
  7. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its possible for a homebrew to change from DS mode to GBA mode, I think it may be possible.
     

Share This Page