1. xenogear81

    OP xenogear81 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, is there a way to boot up gateway without internet? I currently have o3ds on fw 9.2. Im currently using browser exploit gateway to get into blue card first and then switch to red card.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Just3DS

    Just3DS GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages:
    440
    Country:
    Yes, few methods if you search gbatemp. Best (and fastest one to boot) is to use homemenuhax (also called themehax), search gbatemp for guide.
    When you have set up menuhax to boot to HBL, grab the GW latest package and find the gw.3dsx file, rename it and use it instead of HBL boot.3dsx
     
    xenogear81 likes this.
  3. mitroux

    mitroux GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    Macau
    install homemenuhax and use the gw.3dsx
     
  4. xenogear81

    OP xenogear81 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    when you said use gw.3dsx, do i just copy that file to 3ds folder?
     
  5. mitroux

    mitroux GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    Macau
    you need to copy the GW folder containing the 3dsx and smh into 3ds folder
    also the launcher.dat should be placed on the root of your sd card
     
  6. xenia

    xenia Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    Another way is to downgrade to 4.5 and use the NDS profile exploit. (I still use it :blush:)
     
  7. xenogear81

    OP xenogear81 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Hi mitroux, I follow your instruction and I was able to get menuhax 2.1 to work(Great). I choose gateway and it went into gateway mode. Then i put the red card in and then press A to boot. Then i get stuck on blackscreen. I tried to use blue card then did browser trick to get into gateway and then put my red card in, I still got blackscreen. I tried using launcher gateway 3.4.1 and 3.7.1 both gave me same result. I have tried to get it boot maybe more than 5 times now. You have any idea what is going on?
     
  8. mitroux

    mitroux GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    Macau
    try to backup your nand and downgrade like xenia said
    the blue card won't work on 9.2 , only 4.5
    by the way , you did you downgrade your 3ds from 9.3+ to 9.2?? if yes , maybe it's an incomplete downgrade
     
    Last edited by mitroux, Jan 21, 2016
  9. xenogear81

    OP xenogear81 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't downgrade. I was on 9.2 for a long time now. I was using the blue card all these time on 9.2 and decide to find a way to boot without using internet.
     
  10. mitroux

    mitroux GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    Macau
    since you are using the blue card , that means you downgraded the mset? if yes , install mset from version 9.2 to your sysnand and everything will be ok
     
  11. xenogear81

    OP xenogear81 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    im on old 3ds. I think I didn't need to use bluecard. I just found out that I can boot into gateway without blue card. I dont think I can install mset because i have o3ds right?
     
    Last edited by xenogear81, Jan 21, 2016
  12. xenogear81

    OP xenogear81 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I got it solved, I just backup my emunand and format it in gateway menu. Then redo the step and it work this time. Now my problem is I can only see 7 puzzle with update 4.1 streetpass plaza.

    Thanks a lot for showing me the trick to do this.
     
    Last edited by xenogear81, Jan 21, 2016
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Internet, Gateway, without