Hacking Gateway and SC DSTwo Question

Skeet1983

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
3,531
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
Somewhere, out there...
XP
3,038
Country
United States
I recently ordered both a Gateway and a SC DSTwo and my 3DS is on FW 9.2.0-20U. If I decide to downgrade using Gateway, would that block my 3DS from using the SC DSTwo? Thoughts appreciated and thanks :)
 

damos1212

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 15, 2015
Messages
88
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
168
Country
Norway
So i just downgraded my 9.2.0eu to 4.5.0eu. Is there a way to go lower than that? Kinda sucks that us gets to go to 4.2.0 since the flashcart i want to use was blocked on 4.4.0 and im on 4.5.0 :/
 
D

Deleted-355425

Guest
Ds two will work on all firmwares, read up on how to upgrade the firmware on the dstwo though, if you don't do it right you will need a NDS to update it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Reecey

gamesquest1

Nabnut
Global Moderator
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
15,153
Trophies
2
XP
12,226
pretty sure the DSTWO has a recovery update mode by placing the update on the msd and just leaving it for 10 mins or something......but yeah if its working on 9.x, it would work on 4.x no issues
 

Reecey

Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2010
Messages
5,867
Trophies
1
Location
At Home :)
XP
3,903
Country
So i just downgraded my 9.2.0eu to 4.5.0eu. Is there a way to go lower than that? Kinda sucks that us gets to go to 4.2.0 since the flashcart i want to use was blocked on 4.4.0 and im on 4.5.0 :/

My DSTwo works fine on 4.3.0 and 4.5.0 3DS's. You just have to run the GW exploit after every time you have used the DSTwo card.

Actually if you do use your DSTwo card then just run the browser exploit when you have finished, no need to run the blue card exploit anymore to activate NDS Profile. I think the new browser method is way better, I'm lovin it! :)

Edit: the DSTwo Supercard is one hell of a card, a fantastic purchase in my opinion but my only niggle about it is the fact that the top screen with a 3DSXL does not use the whole screen and it only runs on a smaller ratio, if that was fixed I would be in DSTwo Supercard heaven but that does bug me out a tad playing the likes of SM64DS! Its a shame know one developed a quick patch for that problem to fix it.
 

damos1212

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 15, 2015
Messages
88
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
168
Country
Norway
My DSTwo works fine on 4.3.0 and 4.5.0 3DS's. You just have to run the GW exploit after every time you have used the DSTwo card.

Actually if you do use your DSTwo card then just run the browser exploit when you have finished, no need to run the blue card exploit anymore to activate NDS Profile. I think the new browser method is way better, I'm lovin it! :)

Edit: the DSTwo Supercard is one hell of a card, a fantastic purchase in my opinion but my only niggle about it is the fact that the top screen with a 3DSXL does not use the whole screen and it only runs on a smaller ratio, if that was fixed I would be in DSTwo Supercard heaven but that does bug me out a tad playing the likes of SM64DS! Its a shame know one developed a quick patch for that problem to fix it.


I don't own a DSTwo :) I only have an old r4i gold pro
 
  • Like
Reactions: Reecey

Reecey

Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2010
Messages
5,867
Trophies
1
Location
At Home :)
XP
3,903
Country
I don't own a DSTwo :) I only have an old r4i gold pro

See, very sorry about that. I thought you meant a DSTwo Supercard, woops my bad! Nevermind all good, get a DSTwo card instead and don't be such a cheap skate :lol:

Edit: I will sell you my DSONEi Supercard for a good price if you want, all boxed up in excellent condition? :)
 

Skeet1983

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
3,531
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
Somewhere, out there...
XP
3,038
Country
United States
My DSTwo works fine on 4.3.0 and 4.5.0 3DS's. You just have to run the GW exploit after every time you have used the DSTwo card.

Actually if you do use your DSTwo card then just run the browser exploit when you have finished, no need to run the blue card exploit anymore to activate NDS Profile. I think the new browser method is way better, I'm lovin it! :)

Edit: the DSTwo Supercard is one hell of a card, a fantastic purchase in my opinion but my only niggle about it is the fact that the top screen with a 3DSXL does not use the whole screen and it only runs on a smaller ratio, if that was fixed I would be in DSTwo Supercard heaven but that does bug me out a tad playing the likes of SM64DS! Its a shame know one developed a quick patch for that problem to fix it.

Why do I need to run GW exploit after using DSTwo? Also, is it worth it to downgrade my 3DS?
 

Reecey

Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2010
Messages
5,867
Trophies
1
Location
At Home :)
XP
3,903
Country
Why do I need to run GW exploit after using DSTwo?

When you used to run the DSTwo Supercard before gateways v3.0 came out in public for everyone to use it would take away the Gateway exploit from settings/profile/NDS Profile to enter emunand but now they have the browser way of entering emunand you don't need to run the GW blue card anymore you can just click on the browser icon and away you go into emunand. If you are on a 3DS between 4.1.0 - 4.5.0 use your DSTwo Supercard and then try and enter via the NDS Profile way, you will notice it sends you to the NDS edit profile settings page instead of emunand, now to get rid of that you need to run the GW blue card exploit files to activate the GW exploit again to enter emunand. Try it yourself now to see, it wont hurt, just click on your browser icon when you have finished to go back into emunand or again run the exploit with the blue card.
 

Skeet1983

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
3,531
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
Somewhere, out there...
XP
3,038
Country
United States
I don't have my GW and DSTwo yet, just ordered both last week. Hope I get them soon :)
Also, is it worth it to downgrade my 9.2.0-20U 3DS with Gateway? Do I need to run the browser exploit each time, or is there another way if I am not always around internet connection?
 

Reecey

Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2010
Messages
5,867
Trophies
1
Location
At Home :)
XP
3,903
Country
I don't have my GW and DSTwo yet, just ordered both last week. Hope I get them soon :)
Also, is it worth it to downgrade my 9.2.0-20U 3DS with Gateway?

Yes you will have to, that is the way Gateway have done it so you can downgrade back to 4.5.0 to use all the features with emunand. Well you don't have to tbh but I suggest to do it, there will be more features to use downgrading back to 4.5.0 then staying on 9.x and less chance of a slip up updating your 3DS cause 4.5.0 looks way more different now between the two FW's 4.5.0 & being on 9.X. :)
 

Reecey

Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2010
Messages
5,867
Trophies
1
Location
At Home :)
XP
3,903
Country
Once I downgrade, do I still need to use browser thing, or is there another way?

Don't worry the browser way is much better quicker, more efficient and less hassle than the NDS Profile way, trust me on this the NDS Profile way gets a little annoying and tedious after a while, its much better just clicking on the browser icon and away you go than going through several options time after time with your 3DS just to activate your emunand everytime.
 

Reecey

Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2010
Messages
5,867
Trophies
1
Location
At Home :)
XP
3,903
Country
I am not always around an internet connection though...

Of course in that case you will need the GW blue card exploit way/NDS Profile to activate your emunand but you can always have internet connection anywhere you go nowadays so it should not be a problem. Just make sure before you leave the house with your 3DS and you have been using your DSTwo card previously to always run the exploit with the blue card or just carry both cards around.
 

Reecey

Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2010
Messages
5,867
Trophies
1
Location
At Home :)
XP
3,903
Country
Why is the DS profile thing tedious? I thought you just had to click on it and that was it... Is there more to it than what I thought?

Because you need to turn your 3DS on first, then go into System Settings, then click on Other settings, then Profile and last Nintendo DS Profile just to run your enumand so if you can imagine what I am saying it gets annoying keep doing this time after time just because you want to go into your emunand and play a game or whatever you want to do etc.. with your 3DS.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Rokid Air AR Glasses Augmented Reality Wearable Tech Headsets Smart Glasses for Movie Video...