gamma 0.1 upgrade to 0.3

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by leejay2005, Dec 3, 2008.

Dec 3, 2008

gamma 0.1 upgrade to 0.3 by leejay2005 at 8:15 PM (1,474 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. leejay2005
    OP

    Newcomer leejay2005 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi guys i am running the wii gator with backup loader 0.1 and would like to update to 0.3 please can someone explain how i do this as i downloaded a iso with all the files on and dont know wot files should go where. or replace... if you want i can do this through msn chat if you want ...........
     
  2. Valgreen

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    if your loading the .dol off your sd card via homebrew channel just delete the folder on your SD card with the .1 loader, download gamma loader from http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=114247

    make sure to install cios rev 7...then baboom.. should be good to go

    you can also install gamma in a channel, just search the forums for a list of all the diff channel wads..


    ..im no expert.. if im wrong im sure others here will point you in the right direction
     
  3. leejay2005
    OP

    Newcomer leejay2005 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what dp you mean .dol file mate please i am a total noob mate ................
     
  4. Valgreen

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    first off how are you loading 0.1 loader? is it via the homebrew channel? do you have an SD card in your wii where you load the loader off of?

    if it is via the homebrew channel... on your SD card you will have

    \apps\loaderXXX\boot.dol

    where loaderXXX is the name of the folder you have the loader file inside, and boot.dol is the actual loader itself...
     
  5. leejay2005
    OP

    Newcomer leejay2005 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes sorry i have homebrew and yes i have an sd card in to load the loader ...........
     
  6. Valgreen

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    check your pm inbox....i sent you something.. top right you should see 1 new msg..
     
  7. MrBubbles

    Member MrBubbles GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    323
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    ....


    Update to new gamma?

    .1 gamma?

    wtf

    What are you talking about.
     
  8. leejay2005
    OP

    Newcomer leejay2005 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    top respect to you valgreen problem solved and thank you for the help ................. top member ......

    and yes i was running 0.1 and i wanted to use 0.3 loader that was all . solved now big thanks again for help.................
     
  9. Valgreen

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    no worries mate, glad i could help..msn way easier than going through forums..enjoy gamma [​IMG]
     
  10. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Good work there valgreen - well assisted
     

Share This Page