Gaming mouse

Discussion in 'Computer Hardware, Devices and Accessories' started by clegion, Aug 1, 2011.

Aug 1, 2011

Gaming mouse by clegion at 3:53 PM (1,397 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

1. clegion
    OP

Member clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

United States
    Hey guys, This is my first time on buying a new gaming mouse, and I cannot decide between a couple of mice choice. I wonder if anyone can reccomend to me a gaming mouse that is not a razer product? I am currently looking at the Rat series or the Logitech g9

Thanks

2. Splych

Member Splych GBAtemp's Lurker

Philippines
    i am using the Logitech G500 and it's pretty much does what it needs to do for me .
    all the buttons are programmable and can be switched around , there's a macro manager that records macros for me and i can assign it to any button, there's a 2 function scroll wheel [friction-less or click] and there are adjustable weights [though i don't feel much benefit coming out of it . i added the maximum weights once which was 27g and i didn't really feel a different to be honest] .

3. AlanJohn

Member AlanJohn くたばれ

Ukraine
  4. clegion
    OP

United States
    Isn't that one of those fancy gaming keypad/numpad thing? or does it also work like a mouse

5. Originality

Member Originality Chibi-neko

United Kingdom
    That's not a freakin' mouse, that's a "SpeedPad". I've got one, and it's designed for use with the left hand. It's basically a keyboard, only with much less keys - best used for MMORPGs and RTS games.

I actually looked for a new gaming mouse over the last few days to replace the MS Sidewinder X5 that my brother stole off me. In the end, I went with an MS Sidewinder X8.
    Other mice I looked at: Gigabyte M6980, Sharkoon FireGlider, CoolerMaster CM Storm Inferno, and the Razer DeathAdder ReSpawn. There are some other great mice, but they tend to cost £60+ where as the selection I looked at was between £20-40.